We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated and overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Streamliner Restaurant

Streamliner Restaurant
201 East 9th Street, Rochester, IN 46975
(574) 223-4656
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 29 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Nappanee, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overrated and overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Food was good but certainly nothing special. Very expensive for what you get. I know a lot of people love this place, but I can only imagine that is because of tradition rather than an individual decision to eat here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mrs.rose@cox.net
Level Contributor
76 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Best down-home meals! Takes me back to my childhood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Best item on the menu, hands-down is their tenderloin sandwich. We used to go every Sunday when I was a child. Now when I go back to Indiana for a visit I make time to visit the Streamliner for my fix. Still family owned and ran and still have familiar faces like Deb! She's the best!

In fact, last visit I took 1 dozen frozen tenderloins home with me and shipped them on dry ice. That's how good they are! Service is top notch also and best bang for your buck.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family restaurant with overpriced food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nice booth style family restaurant with a great selection, but too expensive for my family to return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Go here only if you run out of options to go anywhere else.
Had a burger there and the same uality you can get also at McDonald for less.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

If you want a hometown meal this is the place to go. The staff are very friendly. Almost never have to wait for a table.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Streamliner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Streamliner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Streamliner Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.