We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated and overpriced” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Streamliner Restaurant

Streamliner Restaurant
201 East 9th Street, Rochester, IN 46975
(574) 223-4656
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Nappanee, Indiana
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Overrated and overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Food was good but certainly nothing special. Very expensive for what you get. I know a lot of people love this place, but I can only imagine that is because of tradition rather than an individual decision to eat here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    4
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mrs.rose@cox.net
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Best down-home meals! Takes me back to my childhood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Best item on the menu, hands-down is their tenderloin sandwich. We used to go every Sunday when I was a child. Now when I go back to Indiana for a visit I make time to visit the Streamliner for my fix. Still family owned and ran and still have familiar faces like Deb! She's the best!

In fact, last visit I took 1 dozen frozen tenderloins home with me and shipped them on dry ice. That's how good they are! Service is top notch also and best bang for your buck.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family restaurant with overpriced food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Nice booth style family restaurant with a great selection, but too expensive for my family to return.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovakia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“nothing special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Go here only if you run out of options to go anywhere else.
Had a burger there and the same uality you can get also at McDonald for less.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“good place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

If you want a hometown meal this is the place to go. The staff are very friendly. Almost never have to wait for a table.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Streamliner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Streamliner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Streamliner Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.