We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Numerous selections on menu and vegan friendly selections” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Galo's Italian Grill

Galo's Italian Grill
107 Garwood Rd, Richmond, IN 47374-6031
765-973-9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 96 Restaurants in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Special occasions, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Marietta, Georgia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Numerous selections on menu and vegan friendly selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Visited with a business team of 7. All enjoyed everything - salads, soups, and entrees - no complaints. All of us were too full for desert. It was a nice surprise they had sweet tea as well. Many selections on the menu to spend a little to a lot.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    44
    5
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Ohio
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Relaxing, upscale Italian!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Galo's is a contemporary Italian restaurant with a traditional flair. Welcoming staff, wide open space, nice little bar - oh, and very nice bathrooms compliment the fantastic food and wonderful service! Had penne pasta with meatballs, fresh mozzarella salad and the best grilled/seasoned zucchini ever! Finished with a lemon torte and cappuccino. Worth the drive!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hummelstown
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Gem in the Wilderness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

I found this online and it turned out to be a great find. Although it was very busy we were seated immediately and our server accommodated our request for an appetizer pizza and drinks to be brought right away.

Pizza was good and a bit large but we managed to eat it followed by huge plates of very good pasta. Prices are extremely reasonable, especially considering the quality and size of portions.

They have a wine list that has selections in all price ranges so I had no problem finding a decent affordable wine. It's on my list for anytime I'm traveling I-70 at mealtime. Buono appetito!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian River, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great italian food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The lasagna is great. The baked eggplant parmesan is outstanding. The service is polite and fun. Big open room with plenty of open seating.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not New York or SF but pretty darn good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nothing to fault. Service was courteous. The food was way better than we expected. Excellent bread with seasoned olive oil to dip. Cesar salad was fresh and crisp. Pizza was very good. Dinner salad main dishes were very good. Again, not super gourmet, but very good quality. Definitely would go back. Even the wine list was more extensive than we had expected.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galo's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Galo's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galo's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.