We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Motel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Richmond

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Richmond to your Saves list
Days Inn Richmond
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5775 National Road East, I-70 Exit 156A, Richmond, IN 47374   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Richmond
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    19
    43
    26
    27
See reviews for
36
30
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SALTON CITY, CA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Room was pet friendly. So it had an odor and for some reason it smelled of fresh smoke like the room was not sealed from the ones next door to us. Bed was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly. The room itself had been updated and was pretty. The bathroom was not though and looked pretty rough. The door was not sealed for our room and you could see a daylight through a 1/4 inch gap. Ok for September but it must get very drafty in the winter

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, IN
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

I've been here 2 hours and 2 trains have roared past my door. This the major exit for hotels here so everyone is getting rattled in varying degrees but this hotel is close. The bathroom is clean but the room rug is dirty with debris laying around, the vacuum was not used here. There are no bugs. The 3 chairs are clean and tops of things dusted. The bed is fine, fridge works and air conditioner is quiet enough. Check in was interesting. The man at the counter got a phone call, yelled at his assistant to help, she was interrupted in her business and most unhappy with him, surly. He went a few feet away and was yelling loudly into the phone . . . foreign language. Not an impressive start for a guest.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

August 20. 2012. I know this is the cheapest hotel in Richmond but when I arrived late one evening but I hoped to find a hotel, not a dump, I had to carry my heavy suitcase up a huge flight of raw, unfinished stairs marked with cones, wave the door of the door back and forth to help get rid of the horrible musty smell and when I finally sat down on the only chair inside it collapsed under me and I only weigh 135. I should have spent $20 more to stay at a reasonable location.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

Stayed here on the way out west in July, 2012. Everything was great and the owner was particularly accommodating. Room was clean and comfortable. Lots of restaurants and services nearby. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, New Hampshire
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This hotel is dirty. The staff is scary. I book the hotel from a coupon from a rest stop. The hotel is musty, dirty. Not very clean. When I checked in the staff at the front desk after charging my card told me that the tv does not work in the room. I asked for a discount and he would not do it. shady people hanging around. I would of been better off sleeping in the rest stop in my car. The shower curtain was torn and the light in the bathroom flickerd on and off.

Room Tip: stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

I had a coupon for this hotel that I got from a rest area and planned my trip accordingly. They told me that they were out of coupon rooms and that a room costs 60 dollars. I asked how mamy coupon rooms do they usually have and was told. Very few.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Richmond

Address: 5775 National Road East, I-70 Exit 156A, Richmond, IN 47374
Location: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Richmond 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.