We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As Advertised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   455 Commerce Road, Richmond, IN 47374   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates starting at $99
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond
Hummelstown
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“As Advertised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Thinking Hampton a tick above HIE. Set back from road but easily found, just 2 minutes from I-70 and quite convenient to get on and off.

On a big strip near all sorts of restaurants.

Staff friendly and checkin was automatic as was checkout.

Large comfortable room which was quiet enough.

Functional gym and good breakfast with plenty of choices. good coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    51
    12
    6
    6
See reviews for
85
23
11
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Ann, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hampton Inn - Richmond was very conveniently located just off I-70. The staff was very friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out. Great breakfast the next morning to get us on our way. The room was very clean along with a great comfortable bed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The hotel very quiet, easy to find, close to the Interstate. Staff very good and helpful Rooms very comfortable Good location for eating out and shopping, Rooms very clean, room service excellent shower and bathroom area very large plenty of room to move around

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fremont, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Very clean facility. Excellent, friendly staff. We were greeted by very professional, polite service staff. We were checked in very quickly. Our rooms were clean and spotless. Everyone we came in contact with always greeted us with a warm smile and a friendly 'hello'. The gym is a bit small but it had free weights, 2 treadmills and a cross trainer. We used the pool while we were there. It was clean with safety rules clearly posted. Overall, Hampton in Richmond, Indiana was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Beautiful, clean hotel. Perfect for interstate travelers with numerous food options on the same road. You can hear the trains at night, but the noise was not enough to even wake us up. Richmond is now on my list of places to stop after staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Ridge, Michigan,United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Since my youngest enrolled at Earlham College, Hampton Inn Richmond IN has become my little home away from home. After my 4-5 hour drive from Michigan, I look forward to a soft clean bed, a lovely shower, and a nicely decorated room. I don't even have to worry about finding a healthy breakfast in the area, since Hampton provides that too. And I love having a workout room to stretch and run a bit after all the sitting in the car. Or I can just float in the little pool. Ahhh

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Big clean room. Tasteful current décor. Lovely breakfast area off the lobby. We took a king suite because it had a whirlpool bath but there was no whirlpool. Too tired at that point to complain but that was the only service glitch during our stay. Great place to stop if you are traveling along Rt 70.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond

Address: 455 Commerce Road, Richmond, IN 47374
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Richmond
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Richmond
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites is a beautiful property located right off I-70 and US 40 in Richmond ,Indiana. We are home or close to great adventures like antiques.Earlham College.Windchester speedway. Eldora Speedway. Whitewater's Thomas the train.Cardinal Greenway for biking and hiking.Warm Glow candle factory! Our corporate guest are just mintues from Reid Hospital.Belden wire & cable. Henny Penny. Hills Pets. Berry plastics. John Mansville.Osborn International. IUE. Miami university. We have standard rooms or choose an upgrade to get a King or Queen Suite with refrigators and microwaves which our standard do not have. Great amenities are in all rooms such as HBO, hair dryers, curved shower rods, irons & boards, our famous fresh and clean bedding! Breakfast is HOT each morning at 6am to 10 am and features our make your own waffles, hot oatmeal, fresh fruit, and 3 hot entrees you won't leave hungry with our selection of breakfast choices! So just stop in or give us a call to book the best room in the house. Our staff is freindly and waiting to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond Hotel Richmond
Hampton Inn And Suites Richmond
Hampton Inn Richmond
Richmond Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Richmond, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.