We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A second trip was NOT worth it” 3 of 5 stars
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
540 W Eaton Pike, Richmond, IN 47374-2642
765-966-3000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 93 Restaurants in Richmond
Cuisines: American
Description: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Description: Breakfast
Troy, Ohio, United States
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A second trip was NOT worth it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Wow we went over a year ago and it was a great experience and great food. We just went back and the waitress was horrible, the food was horrible, and that was the last $50 they will get from me. My omelet was just warm, we got a piece of bacon that was the size of my thumb, they forgot part of a meal and never came back in time to get it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, IN
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Big Improvement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

I believe IHOP is under new management since my 1st review. Everyone was professional, service was great, food was good!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Recently started eating at IHOP”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

Love the cinnamon stack--otherwise mediocre food and service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbury, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

I ordered the Country Omelette that was to have ham, onions, hasbrowns - way too much egg wrapped around way too little ham (5 or 10 little 1/4" square chunks of ham). Very disappointed in the $8 omelette, but the staff was super friendly!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Toss a coin!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011 via mobile

I've have eaten here 3 times. The first time I had pancakes and sausage. The meal was good and so was the service. The second time I was very hungry and got one of those country hoss combo meals. My fried eggs over medium had very runny egg whites. A wandering quality person asked me if all was well. When I shoed him my runny egg whites he was very apolgetic and got me some fresh ones without delay. The third visit was ok, but service was below par. I would still eat there again, but confidence is not high. If family visited from out of town, I would feel more comfortable taking them somewhere else.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed IHOP also viewed

 

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage IHOP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.