We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“must avoid” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Lxia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Lxia to your Saves list
Hotel Lxia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Survey no 20/6/3, Hinjewadi Main Road | behind Reliance Digital, Hinjewadi 411057, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Pune, India
1 review
“must avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

When I went for enquiry there was a customer complainging about food and hot water. This should have been my clue but to my misfortune I decided to book a room anyway.

There was no hot water for the two days I stayed here and it was provided to me in a bucket.

food wasnt tasty, it was okay. On my first day I called up room service and placed my order around 12. when it did not arrive I called up at 1 and they said it'll come in 10 minutes. after this they stopped responding to my calls. when I complained at front desk they called me at 2 and to my horrer they took the order again! finally the food arrived at 2:30 and it wasnt even that good.

I am not one of those people who post reviews on internet just to complain, I have put in some good reviews too.

Avoid this hotel and any cost.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
1
4
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

In spite of being a new hotel, there could be wide room for a lot of improvements for Lxia.

We had booked two rooms for 1 night stay and wanted an early check-in. We called up the hotel staff even before making the reservation telling them about the early check-in requirements. Some mis-communication happened between the hotel staff and this early check-in thing stretched to discussions till the end of our stay.

Breakfast was average. Overall service was very slow although the hotel was not crowded at all.

The rooms are nicely setup and furnishings are new, however the toilet flush didn't work.

A few guests on our floor smoked with their doors open. The entire hotel lobby reeked of cigarette smoke. Hotel staff didn't take any action in-spite of them moving around and breathing the same air.

The rooms, even though closed are susceptible to the noises outside. We had very noisy neighbors - and had to request them to stop their chatter in the middle of the night.

The hotel location is OK. Close to Hinjewadi and serves the purpose of a short stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

It's quite well maintained property and in real sense, its true value for money. overall my experience is very good.

It's quite well maintained property and in real sense, its true value for money. overall my experience is very good.

It's quite well maintained property and in real sense, its true value for money. overall my experience is very good.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Well mannered and friendly staff ....quality service and good food....comfortable rooms....only issue is the borewell water higher content of salt .....other than that its close to mumbai pune express highway.... very ideally located for official visits around hinjewadi industrial area....will definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Great hotel, nice amenities and supportive staff. That's all you need and its available here! It was a nice experience and since the hotel is newly built and managed by a team of courteous people, you can expect a pleasant stay. Hope this trend continues in the future too and doesn't deteriorate as years pass. Thumbs up!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

was value for money infact it exceeded my expectation in all ways a new property with a bunch of young people handling the show all i can say is kuddos to the team of making my stay a memorable one rightly mentioned in one of the reviews i read about this hotel it is a hidden jewel. keep up the great work .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Right in between of Marriott and Fortune Select, this hotel is a budget seekers paradise. The room is spacious, the staff is very polite and attentive to every need.

Location is absolutely perfect if you wish to be away from the hustle and bustle of the city during your visit.

Also, the in-house Mainland China is perfect for business lunches/dinners. All in all, a 4 star hotel for the price of a 2 star.

Room Tip: Book the executive room only, as there is not much of a difference between executive and deluxe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Lxia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lxia

Address: Survey no 20/6/3, Hinjewadi Main Road | behind Reliance Digital, Hinjewadi 411057, India
Location: India > Maharashtra > Hinjewadi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 11 Hotels in Hinjewadi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Lxia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lxia, a new entrant, opens its door on the entrance of Hinjewadi, the hub of I.T. sector of Pune. The property has well furnished 73 rooms, 2 conferencing venues, Westview cafe and Mainland China restaurant. Lxia is from a Lily Family which is of a unique green colour and that is what we stand for at Hotel Lxia - uniqueness and hospitality with an Indian touch. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Lxia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Lxia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.