We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Notre Dame game great...Hotel stay horrible.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Plymouth

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Plymouth to your Saves list
Days Inn Plymouth
2229 N. Michigan St., Plymouth, IN 46563   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Plymouth
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    25
    20
    10
    7
See reviews for
27
9
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seymour, Indiana
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Really was torn between rating this average or very good so we will call it average plus.
Stayed there on a Notre Dame football weekend so all we were interested in was a place to crash after a late arrival, get some sleep and get on the way to campus in the morning.
Check in was easy and the desk person was friendly.
The room had a lot of "battle damage" cracks in the bathroom tiles, toilet was cracked and chipped, doors and furniture had plenty of chips and dings.
We didn't care, the room had all we needed, a good clean bed, a working TV and a clean bathroom.
Towels and bedding were clean and fresh and the room did not have a musty or stale smell. Room also contained a small fridge and microwave.
Did not try the breakfast since there is a nice family resturant just steps away.
Would stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay0384, Manager at Days Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel. Preventive maintenance and on going upgrades are always a must at our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed you stay at the Days Inn. Also thank you for your positive feedback and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for one night and found it be very quiet. The mattress was very comfortable.
The only thing we found was the carpet was a little old and dingy. The rest of the furnishings were
clean and orderly. I would stay here again. Location to restaurants and Hwy 30 was great. For the money
you can't beat it.,

Room Tip: We had a room upstairs and it was really large and extra quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jay0384, General Manager at Days Inn Plymouth, responded to this review, July 22, 2012
Thank you for the candid feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and welcome you to come and visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I will start off by posting that there were various items that could keep this from being a 'great stay', however, the overall accommodations allowed for my fiance' and I to have a nice stay while in Plymouth despite some lousy weather.

Booking the hotel was fantastic.
Initially when I called no rooms were available. The woman on the phone was nice enough to speak with me for some time and even give me recommendations and her insight into other hotels in the area. Ultimately I ended up calling back a few days later to see if any rooms had become available and they did. A new 'friendly' woman on the phone informed me that the Manager's go and call those that booked well in advance to see if they still planned on keeping their reservations. Evidentally, someone did not .. so a double opened up. Not ideal for my fiance' and I to have a double .... but it did allow for us to stay in a clean facility while in Plymouth.. which was all we really wanted.

The Inn also offers free breakfast... which was a tad above basic.. but none-the-less really nice and it seemed to have a country charm to it for some reason.

The only thing I didnt care for was the thin ceilings as the person above us was making allot of noise. The hotel also had some people that stood on their balconies all night. I think that allot of the people that were there while I was there with my fiance' were there for a wedding so the hanging on the front stoop with other family members drinking beers while it rained was not 'too' unexpected.

Again.. I really liked the hotel and would have given it a 5 stars if we got a room with 1 bed (king) instead of 2 twins; but this was my fault in booking too late evidentially... and if the walls were a little better sound proofed... the noise woke me up on various occasions while staying there.

One thing I must point out is that the staff here is stellar. I would take nothing away from anything relating to any sort of service the staff can offer.. from cleanliness to helpfulness they are the best.

I'd stay again for sure!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor... no one stomping above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Mi
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had three couples stay two nights in mid October. We all had king beds. Very comfortable, rooms were clean, no outside noise. Centraly located to downtown and the golf course we played at for two days. Breakfast was OK for one day. Went out to breakfast the mext day. Great value!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

If you are looking for a good bargain this may be it. It is an older motel, but has been redone and is very clean. Rooms have a small fridge and microwave. The site is quiet, near food and a grocery store. This is an economy motel, no spa, pool etc. They do have a computer in the front office for printing boarding passes etc.

Front desk person went out of his way to help me with directions back to Chicago, including making some copies from a map so I could take them with me

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Plymouth

Address: 2229 N. Michigan St., Plymouth, IN 46563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located In The Heart Of Plymouth's Industrial Park Our Days Inn Plymouth hotel near Notre Dame University blends value and hospitality. In the heart of Plymouth Industrial Park, our Plymouth, Indiana, hotel is within walking distance of great restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Culver Military Academy is just a short drive away. Wake up your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast with hot items. Prepare meals for the day using your in-room microwave and refrigerator, or check your email with free Wi-Fi Internet access. Our pet-friendly hotel offers guest laundry services, 24-hour front desk service and free parking for vehicles of any size. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Spend an afternoon touring the impressive campus of the University of Notre Dame or exploring scenic Centennial Park, both just a short drive from our Plymouth, Indiana, hotel. Grab some buttery popcorn and catch the latest movie on the big screen at Showland Cinema, just one mile away. If you want to watch a movie under the stars, Tri-Way Drive-In Theatre is also nearby. Take a swing at Mystic Hills Golf Club or get lost in the exciting world of animals at Potawatomi Zoo, both within easy driving distance of our hotel in Plymouth, Indiana. DINING OPTIONS At the end of the day, sit back and relax with great food and drinks at our on-site restaurant. Wake up your taste buds with hot and spicy dishes at Mi Camino Mexican Restaurant. Try fresh Chinese food at China Express Restaurant or hearty sandwiches at Mancino's Grinders & Pizza, both just minutes from our Plymouth, Indiana, hotel. The Brass Rail Bar & Grill, also nearby, serves mouthwatering appetizers, meals and drinks. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES Our hotel offers fax and copy services for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham and getaroom.com so you can book your Days Inn Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plymouth Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.