We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Plymouth

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Plymouth to your Saves list
Super 8 Plymouth
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2160 N. Oak Drive, Plymouth, IN 46563   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Plymouth
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great place for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I don't usually stay at Super8's but based on the reviews, I did this time. I was pleasantly surprised with the size of the room and the fridge, microwave, couch. WIFI worked well. The breakfast could use a little more variety but overall, very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    51
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
59
7
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Let me begin by saying the place was immaculate.
I had a King room on the first floor with a very comfortable bed.
Nice big picture on the wall made the room large in appearance.
The window view looked out on to a green field with route 30 in the background.
The room was good size. It had a microwave and mini-frig very clean and new looking.
There was a desk and a large chair for your computer.
There was plenty of hangers and a luggage rack.
Bathroom was modern with a heat lamp.
There are smoke detectors and a sprinkling head.
The pool was a nice size and maintained.
It was convenient to the highway and could hardly hear the traffic.
When you head hit the pillow you were asleep.
The bedding was fresh with white linens and nice fluffy pillows.
There were families there on vacation really enjoying themselves.
The breakfast area had hot coffee tea waffles toast cereal yogurt and bananas.
The tables were clean with a TV in the eating area.
There was a nice desk with a computer you could use if needed.
Everything in the room was up-to- date.
The front desk was taken care of by friendly ladies who enjoyed greeting the guest.
I stayed for 2 nights and was sad to leave my home away from home.
I had come for a revival held at the Community Gospel Baptist Church with
Pastor Charles and Pastor Paul Begley who conductions an internet cyber church.
People came from all over the country to hear some down home preaching.
I had such a nice time I am coming back in October for Autumn Harvest
and bringing a few of my friends I met. I booked 15 rooms.
Stay here you won't be disappointed.
PS my vacation spot is usually Disney hotels this
place was run with the same strive for perfection.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear Mary,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate all your positive words about our facility. We try to make our guests feel like they are home here. Although we still more upgrades to come, we have worked real hard upgrading our hotel . It is refreshing to hear guests appreciate all of hard work we have done. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Have a Super day!
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The curtains, carpet, bedspreads have all been redone since we were here last. Loved the nice pictures on the wall, great bed (soft) & a variety of plentiful pillows. Couldn't beat it for the price. Good people. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad you liked the improvements we have made to our property. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Michigan
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Chose this hotel for rate, breakfast and pool. Pool was the size of a big puddle. They had removed the hot tub. Breakfast was poor at best. The hotel is so close to the highway (lots of trucks on the way to Chicago), I couldn't sleep at all. My husband said the beds were very comfortable and he had no problem sleeping. The staff was very nice. However, when we asked for directions to a local church to gal at front desk, she was clueless. Hotel was clean and rooms were clean and recently redone. We have family in Plymouth, but don't think we will return here. We travel frequently. This was our first and last Super 8. Signs for smoking 8 ft. from entrance, yet there is a bench facing the door for smokers that you need to pass to return to your vehicle? Had to look for front desk employee a few times too.

Room Tip: As far from US 30 as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I'm am sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as you would have liked. As we are a small motel in a smaller sized community with over 40 churches, I do apologize for not knowing where your church was located. As per the Indiana law our hotel is a non smoking hotel. We provide bench seating outside 8 feet away from the building for any of our guests to use.
I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy and wish you would reconsider staying with us again.

Have a super day!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray Hawk, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Right off Hwy 30, close to many restaurants, Wal-Mart, K-mart, our room was clean, the sheets, towels were not worn as they were at another motel we stayed at in the same area and paid twice as much for the room
Usual breakfast as most hotels, without eggs, gravy etc...
Staff was friendly and helpful, as I found out that in that area most hotels are a little high priced because of so many attractions during the summer months

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay. We value your feed back. We hope you will choose us again when you are in our area.

Have a super day!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel was about average in most respects.
The manager was kind enough to move breakfast a half-hour early to accommodate our early departure. We were on a 4-day bicycle trip from Holland,MI to Indianapolis. The hotel was bicycle-friendly and had a good pool. Rates were a bit higher than we paid for a better property in Indy, but not bad.
We often found the desk un-staffed and all the employees smoking cigarettes outdoors!

Room Tip: Nice enough for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this review, September 11, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We were more than happy to serve breakfast early. We try to honor all special request of our guest. As for the front desk being unattended, our front desk staff has many responsibilities that take them away from the front desk, i.e, checking rooms, doing laundry, assisting guests and if short handed we have to clean the rooms as well. We do put a sign up to have the guest call us if they need immediate assistance. As for finding the employees outside smoking, our employees get a break every two hours which if they choose to smoke they can do so outside.

We hope you choose to stay with again when you were in our area.

Have a super day!
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Plymouth

Address: 2160 N. Oak Drive, Plymouth, IN 46563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Plymouth 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.