We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Plymouth

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Plymouth to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Plymouth
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2160 N. Oak Drive, Plymouth, IN 46563   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The curtains, carpet, bedspreads have all been redone since we were here last. Loved the nice pictures on the wall, great bed (soft) & a variety of plentiful pillows. Couldn't beat it for the price. Good people. We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are glad you liked the improvements we have made to our property. We look forward to your future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    42
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
52
6
8
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Michigan
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Chose this hotel for rate, breakfast and pool. Pool was the size of a big puddle. They had removed the hot tub. Breakfast was poor at best. The hotel is so close to the highway (lots of trucks on the way to Chicago), I couldn't sleep at all. My husband said the beds were very comfortable and he had no problem sleeping. The staff was very nice. However, when we asked for directions to a local church to gal at front desk, she was clueless. Hotel was clean and rooms were clean and recently redone. We have family in Plymouth, but don't think we will return here. We travel frequently. This was our first and last Super 8. Signs for smoking 8 ft. from entrance, yet there is a bench facing the door for smokers that you need to pass to return to your vehicle? Had to look for front desk employee a few times too.

Room Tip: As far from US 30 as you can get.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. I'm am sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as you would have liked. As we are a small motel in a smaller sized community with over 40 churches, I do apologize for not knowing where your church was located. As per the Indiana law our hotel is a non smoking hotel. We provide bench seating outside 8 feet away from the building for any of our guests to use.
I'm sorry to hear you were unhappy and wish you would reconsider staying with us again.

Have a super day!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray Hawk, Kentucky, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Right off Hwy 30, close to many restaurants, Wal-Mart, K-mart, our room was clean, the sheets, towels were not worn as they were at another motel we stayed at in the same area and paid twice as much for the room
Usual breakfast as most hotels, without eggs, gravy etc...
Staff was friendly and helpful, as I found out that in that area most hotels are a little high priced because of so many attractions during the summer months

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your recent stay. We value your feed back. We hope you will choose us again when you are in our area.

Have a super day!

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Hotel was about average in most respects.
The manager was kind enough to move breakfast a half-hour early to accommodate our early departure. We were on a 4-day bicycle trip from Holland,MI to Indianapolis. The hotel was bicycle-friendly and had a good pool. Rates were a bit higher than we paid for a better property in Indy, but not bad.
We often found the desk un-staffed and all the employees smoking cigarettes outdoors!

Room Tip: Nice enough for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer Y, Manager at Super 8 Plymouth, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We were more than happy to serve breakfast early. We try to honor all special request of our guest. As for the front desk being unattended, our front desk staff has many responsibilities that take them away from the front desk, i.e, checking rooms, doing laundry, assisting guests and if short handed we have to clean the rooms as well. We do put a sign up to have the guest call us if they need immediate assistance. As for finding the employees outside smoking, our employees get a break every two hours which if they choose to smoke they can do so outside.

We hope you choose to stay with again when you were in our area.

Have a super day!
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Plymouth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Plymouth

Address: 2160 N. Oak Drive, Plymouth, IN 46563
Location: United States > Indiana > Plymouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Plymouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Plymouth 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Plymouth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Plymouth, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.