We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6107 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Bedford, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great location, exit next to airport on Hwy 70, all new, not a remodel of older hotel as some chains do, many food and gas at the exit, right next to the entrance road to the Indianapolis airport. Good parking.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    4
    12
    11
See reviews for
23
15
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

While the staff was friendly and efficient, the room I stayed in was awful. The hotel room I was in does not reflect the other reviews. I was put in room 101 after being told that the bath tub drain would not close all the way and that I would not be able to use it for a bath. Totally fine with me...When I went into the room, it smelled damp and the carpet felt wet but I brushed it off as just from the AC.

Bathroom: The ceiling looked like the tub above had leaked and the popcorn ceiling was going to come down at any time. The sink pipes leaked heavily when I ran the water.

Bedroom area: The ceiling had water damage streaks (multiple) across it. There was a nice sized cobweb suspended from the ceiling above the TV. The wall that had the bathroom and tub on the other side had been repaired (presumably from the tub leaking) but not in a nice manner. The walls were thin and I listened to opera from my neighbor at midnight. (Solidified my non-opera loving status!) and it was also very dated.

The hotel was full and I was traveling with 2 coworkers or I would have moved hotels completely. The value just was not there for what I paid for the room. I have stayed in much nicer hotels for less money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

The front desk was friendly but definitely slow and we had to wait to check-in and ask questions. Room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The airport shuttle does not take hotel guests at 5.30 a.m. and 7.00 amm. because they are full with airport personel. I wish they would have informed us of that before we stayed, as that we needid to take the 5.30. But we took the 5.00 a.m. and everything was happy. Would stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Been staying here for the race for many years. Clean, comfy, good breakfast, reasonable rate for a race weekend, and the staff are friendly and helpful. Good selection of restaurants in the near vicinity, especially The Coachman. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linton, Indiana
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice place to stay overnight. Very basic, but clean. Staff was nice and the price was very cheap. However, I do like the comfort inn better over at the old airport. Staff was nice. This hotel needs some updating. Some of has taken place already with nice microwave, TV, and fridge. The rooms need some new paint and new bedding. Fixtures in the bathroom were all coming off. The bathroom showerhead had been replaced, but the fixture behind it was hanging off. The fixture behind the toilet was also hanging off and the lighting in the bathroom was hanging. Needs some spring cleaning and this would be a five star. Breakfast was basic, but okay. The price was great and only needed to stay to go to the airport at 4am.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is a good place to stay is you are on a budget. Clean rooms. nice gounds. easy access to interstate. plenty of restraunts to choose from. We have been using this hotel for 8 years. Never have an issues that the hotel could not fix. We will be back next year.

Room Tip: if you do not want to hear any noise below, choose a 3rd floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sikeston, Missouri
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

We pulled up to this hotel looking on our iPhone for a good place to stay. Employee was standing outside, greeted us. As hubby showed her the $74 rate we could book through priceline she signed him up and gave him that rate, very nice and helpful. The room was very nice, very clean and very comfortable....what more could we ask??!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield

Address: 6107 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.