We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleep Park and Fly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6107 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Plainfield
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Sleep Park and Fly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed here before our early am flight. Parked car for a week. Asked for non smoking room. All hotels in Indiana are non smoking. However the first room smelled smoky. Requested another room. They said that this room had been complained about before. The shuttle was prompt. McDonalds next door and many more restaurants nearby. We would stay there again. Good value and location.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Staff_Comfort_, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
MJB60,

Thank you for your feedback! I am happy to hear that the Park and Fly option worked out so well for you. Our shuttle staff is truly top notch. I apologize that your first room had a lingering smoke smell, we do attempt to treat the rooms that we discover someone has smoked in as soon as possible.
I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again during your future travels. We would love to show off the beautiful changes we are making to our rooms

Until then Safe Travels,
Cindy Dulaney
General Manager
Comfort Inn, Plainfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    3
    11
    10
See reviews for
21
14
4
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I read the reviews and expected a worn-out facility, but I think it looked just fine. I looked at the hallway walls and they were in very fine shape. The rugs might have been dark from overuse, but maybe that means many people stay there! Room was great, several fast-food places nearby along with a brewpub across the main road (closes 10pm weekdays). Close to the airport and along one of the approaches so there's some airplane noise. Friendly staff and a real hot breakfast with eggs, a rarity and welcome change from the continental breakfast. Only one computer for use and the printer wasn't working when I was there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Brooke in house keeping helped with an issue we had with our room after a long day out with family! Also Teressa was so kind to adjust our bill when we checked on a discount for veterans! All the staff very friendly we felt like we were at home!! Great breakfast and the coffee was strong just the way I like it... We stay in the area often due to family and its always great to have a nice place to be away from home!! Thanks again to all that made it very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Brook at the front desk helped us find parking for our pickup and trailer, at a near by hotel, before we even booked a room. Great place to sleep as we helped family move. Beds were very comfortable. Thank you. You went above and beyond good service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I was amazed with the day staff going above and beyon to make our stay awesome :) thanks for a wonderful stay :) we will deffinately use Comfort Inn every chance we get. They have the best breakfast also !!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel_Staff_Comfort_, General Manager at Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
As the New General Manager here at the Comfort Inn, I am pleased to have such a friendly, customer service oriented staff. Great things are happening here and we hope you will stay with us again as you are passing through.

Safe Travels,
Cindy Dulaney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed here to catch a flight out of Indianapolis airport (IND) early the next morning. They have a free shuttle (mini van) to and from the airport which is three minutes away. The van is shared with the next door LaQuinta and can be over in two minutes if not making a run. In other words, they try to have the van waiting for you five minutes prior to your requested time if not taking other guests at the same time. Five star in this reguard.

Our checkin was around 7PM and quick. The room was clean (nothing fancy but did have a LCD TV). Overall, we were satisfied with our stay, but I think the staff being friendly helped me to not be bothered too much by all of the following:

Reservation was for three, and we had to ask for towels for a third person in the room - extra towels provided quickly when front desk was notified (the laundry for the hotel is right behind the front desk).
Hallway carpet had a faint odor.
Door to outside had a key entry but you could just open the door at both 7 PM and 9PM
Room door had two locks, but the flip over one did not prevent me from opening the door from the outside when I used my key.
The whirlpool tub was fairly clean (but when I filled it and started the jets, some "lint" came out and we started over with the filling (about ten minutes) - good quantities of hot water and good shower head.
One more issue with whirlpool tub was it appears the motor would overheat and shut off, then after ten minutes run again for about five minutes.
The empty room next door had the alarm set for 5 AM and beeped from 5 AM to 6 AM loud enough to cause my son to think it was the one in our room.
The plumbing did make some noise from higher floors (I think the venting is not preventing the pipes from "knocking").

I could not rate the food since it started at 6 AM and that is when we took the van to the airport.

Lots of Resturants nearby (McDonalds is next door) and in walking distance as well as a Speedway 24 hour convience store across the street for drinks, snacks, and Krispe Creme Donuts.

Small swimming pool, but adequate for kids on vacation.

Overall, it is worth staying here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Clean, fresh comfort at a good price sums up my stay. The rooms were graciously appointed and the bed comfortable.

The breakfast was typical the addition of cheesy sausage biscuits and apple fritters

I will return

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield

Address: 6107 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Indianapolis Airport- Plainfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;