We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT EXPERIENCE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2244 East Perry Road, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Auburn, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“GREAT EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

My daughter and son-in-law had their wedding reception in the banquet room. There were people from all over the USA and Europe that stayed in the hotel as well. We could not have had better service anywhere, at any price. The staff was tripping over themselves to help us. Every single thing we asked for, they made it happen. When the manager would see my daughter, the bride, the day before the wedding, she would break into a sprint to get to her to see if she needed anything. Words cannot describe how much we appreciated the staff at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    38
    5
    5
    3
See reviews for
44
24
7
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Youngstown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Great service, friendly staff, awesome breakfast and great choices. If you are in a hurry, the breakfast to go is a great plus. Room was very clean and well stocked. Would definitely recommend if staying in the Indianapolis area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greencastle, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

It was snowing so we decided to go somewhere close for spring break.Staff was pleasant.My daughter loved the indoor pool.Alot of food choices for breakfast.Beds were comfortable.Nice facility!Great overnight getaway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mishawaka, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The Hampton Inn at Plainfield is a hotel that caters to their guests. I recently stayed there for business purposes. Right from the time of calling to make a reservation and being asked the nature of my visit to determine the appropriate rate, to the guest service clerk working with me on our tax exempt status upon check-out, the staff is very accommodating. The rooms are clean and updated with large, flat screen TV's that swivel for ease of viewing. My "standard" queen room included a personal coffee maker, a microwave and a refrigerator. The small laptop TV tray was nice for working with the IPad and eating dinner. The full breakfast had more selections than I could imagine and is complimentary. There were also fresh cookies at the check in desk in the evening. The noise level was low, but for the noise coming from guests going in and out of their rooms near mine. The door to my room had a small gap around the edge. My experience here and the value for the money was worth the stay. If I'm ever in the area again, I will stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor and on the backside of the hotel and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I was traveling home and stopped here without a reservation at about 10 pm on a Saturday night. The lot was not full so I knew they had rooms, the desk clerk was friendly and quickly offered me a competitive rate. The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. I was a little concerned because I knew we were not far from the Indianapolis airport, but it was dead quiet. The hotel and rooms showed signs of wear and tear, but nothing objectionable and really it seemed to be well maintained. The bath area was generous and clean. The breakfast room was almost empty on Sunday morning, but the regular Hampton breakfast spread was out. Perhaps because there were so few guests the food was a bit past peak freshness. For instance the bagels seemed a little on the stale side and the oatmeal had obviously been in the pot for a couple of hours. Still we did not go away hungry.

A few miscellaneous items: There was an exercise area which I did not use, there was at least a treadmill and some free weights. The room had a microwave and fridge. I did not notice if there was a pool , business center, or laundry.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Stopped off her to avoid the blizzard. Staff very nice. Rooms were accommodating. The older gentleman in the breakfast area a little grumpy but the breakfast was good and area clean. Overall nice respite from the storm.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The hotel is located just off I-70 on the southwest side of Indianapolis in a pretty typical highway exit cluster of fast food restaurants, hotels and gas stations. I was concerned that my room faced to the south (toward the Interstate) but things were quiet from both the outside and inside. The room included a flat screen TV with a good channel selection but none of the channels were in high definition. The free Wi Fi was easy to connect to (last name and room number were required in order to connect) and tested fast enough for video chats. The king size bed was comfortable and there were ample and fluffy pillows. There are a number of restaurants (mostly fast food) within walking distance and there’s a Golden Corral right next door. The morning breakfast area included lots of seating and there was sufficient room for the layout of free breakfast items and beverages. It’s about 5 miles to the airport and the hotel offers shuttle service. Overall, a good stay in what seemed like a well run property.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield

Address: 2244 East Perry Road, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#3 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Plainfield
Plainfield Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.