We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Quiet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   6296 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Plainfield
Spencer, Indiana
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Clean and Quiet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel was very clean. I did not have much interaction with any of the staff; never really saw any of them. The hotel was decently quiet considering it is right off of I-70 and near the airport. The breakfast was hot and delicious. The hotel is also near plenty of restaurants. This is a good hotel if you have business in Plainfield or need a place to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction. It is always a pleasure to hear that we have pleased our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    17
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
19
4
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Great stay close to IND airport for those that need to be close for an early morning flight. Decent breakfast included. Suggestion is to drive the back roads to get to airport instead of the interstate.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad to have been able to assist you with your park and fly needs. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were sooo tired and our reservation fell through with another chain. We were approaching the exit when I called and asked if they had any rooms. The gentleman was friendly and we were soon in our upgraded room fast asleep in the very comfortable king size bed. We slept so well it was a luck on my face from one of the dogs that woke me. We couldn't believe the time so we quickly dressed and flew out the door only getting a whiff of the wonderful smell coming from the free breakfast. The room was extremely clean and they didnt charge us for our two small dogs. If we are passing through again we will surely book and stay for breakfast!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to hear positive feedback about our property and staff. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with wife prior to trip to Maui. Clean, comfortable and very quiet. Most guests had early flights. We were sad to learn that we could not use park and fly service if you use hotel points to book the room.

Got up early, drove ourselves to airport lot. Hot breakfast was not served yet, but still had plenty of continental options including cereal.

Excellent location. Had great dinner in Plainfield, good night sleep. Would highly recommend this location for travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay. If you would again find yourself in need of a place to stay and park your vehicle with a shuttle to the airport, we offer a package that would allow for these added benefits. Simply ask for the Park, Stay and Go Package. Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here as part of the park and fly deal and we were really happy with the hotel. The front desk knew we were coming in late and had our room key ready for us. We had a suite for the first night and a king size bed on our return. They let us do a late check out for no additional charge. Breakfast the first day wasn't fantastic but I had several options so at least we weren't starving when we got to the airport.

The shuttle was on time both on the way to and on the way back from the airport. The beds were the most comfortable beds we had on our entire vacation and the pillows were extremely soft.

This was a great deal. The pool was small but I really enjoyed the hot tub. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing our property to assist your park and fly needs. We are happy that you were so comfortable! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
157 helpful votes 157 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

My hubby & I stayed here to take advantage of their good park'n'fly deal. We had a very early flight so needed a room for a night. The price couldn't be beat. The breakfast was ok --we were too early for the hot food. The desk was helpful, though I forgot to ask about wifi at check in, & when I tried to phone the desk to inquire about a code the line would just ring w/no answer. Glad we had arranged a wake up call beforehand! The airport shuttle was fine going & coming. I'd stay again.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I'm so glad we could be of assistance with your park and fly needs. I'm so sorry that you couldn't reach the desk when you wanted to inquire about the internet. That's definitely not usual and I will look into it further. If I were to venture a guess, I would say that since we are a very busy location, it is likely all associates were with other guests at the time of your call. We have found that our park and fly guests often leave well before our normal breakfast hours of 6am-9:30am during the week and 7am-10:30am on the weekends. As such, we were able to respond by offering a selection of to go items starting earlier each morning. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel is a good choice for using the park 'n fly service when you fly out of Indianapolis. The rates are reasonable; the staff is helpful; and the service to and from the airport is excellent. The friendly drivers get you there quickly and pick you up promptly when you get back. The hotel room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is run by a conscientous woman who not only puts out an outstanding breakfast but checks to make sure that everything is O.K.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caitie R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay! We hope you'll keep us in mind for future needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis

Address: 6296 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#6 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel Indianapolis - Airport is conveniently located off I-70 and S.R. 267 just 2 miles west of the Indianapolis International Airport, and 13 miles west of downtown Indianapolis. Exquisitely renovated. Room renovations completed fall 2007. The property is located adjacent to Chateau Thomas Winery and many other restaurants are within walking distance. Holiday Inn Express-Indianapolis-Plainfield is the place to stay for business, leisure or special events. For the corporate traveler, our hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 70 and we are only 2 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport. For our leisure guests we are just a short distance from attractions such as: downtown Indianapolis, Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Indiana Convention Center/RCA Dome, Indianapolis Zoo/White River Gardens, Indianapolis Children's Museum, O'Reily Raceway Park, Conseco Fieldhouse, Victory Field and Circle Center Mall. The hotel features 76 comfortable, attractive guest rooms with many amenities, including free parking, free high-speed Internet access, an outdoor pool, and a guest laundry facility. Each guest room also has coffeemakers, hair dryers, iron/ironing boards, 25 inch TVs with digital satellite and free Fox News and HBO 1 and 2. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis Hotel Plainfield
Holiday Inn Plainfield
Plainfield Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Plainfield / Indianapolis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;