We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Plainfield

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Plainfield to your Saves list
Days Inn Plainfield
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Plainfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2245 E. Perry Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Plainfield
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    10
    20
    19
    23
See reviews for
28
12
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This is my second stay in Plainfield and I should have stuck with the Baymont. I presumed the Days Inn since it was right across the street had similar quality for just a little bit less in price, that was a big mistake. If it hadn't been so late when I checked in I would have turned around and left. The furniture was trashed, scratched up paint, tiny room, wow what a dive. When I checked in and saw the late night bullet proof window at the front desk I should have known. I'd have to rank it the lowest of any hotel I've stayed in years.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel like the Hampton or the Baymont across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Room very unclean!! Was suppose to be non smoking room but smelled terribly of cigarette smoke. Did not want to touch TV remote. Please choose another location for your stay. Had to get help at front desk because key would not work 2 times. Coffee pot was dirty! Fan in bathroom was very very loud. And the list goes on.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Pleasent nights stay. Friendly staff. Clean room, even the carpet was clean which is a big plus. No complaints.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We were tired after travelling many hot miles on a motorcycle, this is the ONLY reason why we didn't leave! Spend the extra money and stay at the Hampton, or Baymont across the street, you will be glad you did! Drunk people all night outside our room, cars sitting outside running with people hanging around, very 'sketchy' and not a safe feeling at all! Mold on the shower curtain, and along the top of the shower. Rust on the shower head, and stains all over the sitting chair. BAD.BAD.BAD. We are not 'high maintainence' travelers, but this was slumming it, didn't even bother with breakfast, we were up @ 5:30 a.m and out of there by 6:00 a.m Relieved that we survived the night, and still had a motorcycle parked outside to ride away on!

Room Tip: Go someplace else, this place is terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Plainfield

Address: 2245 E. Perry Rd, Plainfield, IN 46168
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Plainfield 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plainfield Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Plainfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.