We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sherwin Williams group” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6295 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Plainfield
Fishers, Indiana
1 review
“Sherwin Williams group”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Worked with the Director of Sales to organinze a group rate. Jen did a great job taking care of our group. Everyone loved the rooms and were very happy with their stay. There is no doubt that we will use them again for our next large group!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hello Ken K,
First off a big thanks to you and your company for keeping your products quality so high. I have been a loyal customer for many years. It was great to have your group with us. Thank you for your business.

Dan Schuerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    210
    27
    3
    4
    0
See reviews for
99
37
15
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Bend, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This was my first time at this particular Staybridge. I chose it based on TripAdvisor ratings, and my expectations were actually exceeded. After a long day of driving, I was grateful for wonderful service by the front desk and a top-notch quality room. With so many Park-Sleep-Fly packages, you have to move your car to some remote lot. Not this time! They allowed me to stay parked opposite the front door. There is a delightful winery opposite the hotel. Don't miss that gem. And, I've got to say, the shuttle service to and from the airport was the best. Both drivers were delightful with positive, caring attitudes. It made both ends of my flight most enjoyable. This will be my hotel of choice for any future flights out of Indianapolis.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
What a great review. I am blessed to be part of such a great team. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

My family and I always choose your hotel. Your staff is friendly, accommodating, and suffitient. We just love the front desk manager, David (don't remember his last name). And we had the pleasure of meeting Director of sales, Jennifer Smith. And your "pool guy" John was friendly and professional. We (my family and I) just want to say thank you for a pleasant visit. And we will always choose your hotel.

Room Tip: No matter what room you choose, you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
That was a very nice review and I appreciate your continued patronage. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, GA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Stayed here the day after Christmas as part of a relocation with the military and everything involved with our stay was phenominal! From making the initial resevation, to the rate and accomadating a large family traveling with a large dog, it was a welcome relief after driving through a blizzard all day.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Mr. Priority_club_trvlr,
It was an honor to have a member of the military select our hotel while relocating with his family. Thank you for your service and for entrusting us with your family, large dog included. We are proud to be pet friendly and have such a great time meeting those companions. In my years here I have had the pleasure of meeting so many great people along with their companions. It has been interesting to see a red striped turtle and to know a parrot whose owner will only sneak him through a side entrance. Apparently the bird has a strong opinion and an even stronger vocabulary.
Thank you,
Dan Schuerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was perfect! Everything worked out really nicely. It was arranged to where everything was easy to get to. The service was excellent. Our room was very very nice. They had free updated movies to where you could just borrow them and take them back. Overall it was amazing!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Hi Abby,
Thank you for staying with us and for mentioning the updated movies. Everyone of our rooms is equipped with a DVD player. We keep a large variety of complimentary selections for everyone to view.
Take care,
Dan Schuerman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013 via mobile

Reservations were made 8 months ago for a block of rooms
for guests attending our daughters wedding. When we arrived the rooms were not together and the desk clerk made no attempt to accommodate us until the manager on duty stepped in. The rooms were outdated. The air conditioner in one room was so noisy that it made sleeping a challenge. The water temperature fluctuated while taking a shower the breakfasts were good with gluten free options and the eating area was nice. The weather was very warm but the pool was not open. We were there for 4 nights. One of the rooms was not serviced with clean towels and to make the bed on the last day we were there. Would not stay again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
I am so sorry, that is not the impression we want you remembering. I totally understand your frustrations and we do make every attempt to honoring requests. Would you mind calling me when you have time?

Thank you,
Dan Schuerman
General Manager
317-839-2700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel has very friendly staff and nice additions in each room. The kitchen and separate eating area were a big plus. It also had two flat screen tvs and a dvd player. It's close to Splash Island water park, Metropolis outdoor mall, the airport and several restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dan S, Manager at Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
I appreciate your comments and hope you will have an opportunity to stay with us again.

Thank you,
Dan Schuerman
General Manager
317-839-2700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 6295 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#1 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our extended stay hotel near the Indianapolis International Airport. Ideally situated two miles from the Indianapolis International Airport, Staybridge Suites is in close proximity to downtown Indianapolis. Our hotel is also located near several prominent businesses and popular attractions. This extended stay Indianapolis Airport hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions. Travelers can enjoy our hotel's location near the Indianapolis Zoo, Lucas Oil Stadium, the NCAA Hall of Champions and the famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Unlike other Indianapolis hotels, our airport accommodations are in a prime location for an extended stay, especially if you are relocating to the area. Business guests can maximize their Indianapolis stay with our hotel's ideal location near the Plainfield Industrial Park and our close proximity to area businesses including Hitachi, TYCO, John Deere, EBY Brown, Saint Gobain, and the Indiana Law Enforcement Academy. For added convenience, the hotel's 24-hour Business Center is available. Whether you're staying for leisure or business, be sure to enjoy our upscale Indianapolis hotel's comfortable amenities, which include a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center, a complimentary breakfast buffet and free laundry services. Book your Indianapolis Airport hotel suite now and enjoy your next extended stay vacation in Indianapolis, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Plainfield
Staybridge Suites Plainfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.