We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No better place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6295 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Plainfield
Carthage, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“No better place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stay here when we travel from Pittsburgh PA back to Missouri and have never had a problem. The hotel is always clean and comfortable with great customer service. Several eateries are nearby and the access is great. This is our hotel of choice when in the area!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    214
    30
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
101
38
15
67
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times due to our daughters involvement in sports tournaments in the area. In fact, we call it our Home Away from Home!! Staff has always been courteous. Rooms are clean. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

My daughter and I stayed at the Staybridge for an out-of-town volleyball tournament. Our room was clean, spacious, and attractive. The beds were comfortable with plenty of pillows. Our breakfast was wonderful. There were eggs, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, homemade waffles, and several other choices. The lady who worked the front desk was efficient and polite. We will definitely visit the Staybridge again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

The Staybridge met all my expectations. We stayed there 2 weekends and were very pleased. It was clean, roomy, and furnished like an apartment. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was easy to access with restaurants and gas stations nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale, Indiana, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

The hotel is the cleanest one I have ever stayed in. The rooms are so roomy and well taken care of. The location is at the end of a road with a circle drive so it is quiet. The breakfast is awesome. Overall, I would book a StayBridge Suites any chance I get. Thanks.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsburg, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I was very impressed with the Staybridge . I had never stayed there before. I walked into an extremely clean but no chlorine smell suite. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Jennifer Smith is very helpful and accommodating to your needs. The breakfast buffet was great. Lots of variety and good food. I love to work out, so I couldn't wait to check out the weight room. Very impressed. Had everything I needed. Cardio and weight type stuff was available. We had welcoming gifts on our cabinet and in the refrigerator. Delicious gourmet chocolates,nut mix,,popcorn,tea,coffee,and other drinks. The next day we went to Turkey Run State Park for hiking, that wasn't too far of a drive. Had a great time with the family. We live in Indiana, but just wanted a little getaway for the week-end. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great hotel. I forgot to mention the nice flat screen t.v. and king size bed in the
master bedroom. Also a couch and chairs with another flat screen t.v. in the den area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I had the dubious honor of traveling to Indiana for business, and a coworker who has stayed at the Staybridge long term recommended it highly. He was right. I got a Queen bed studio suite and it included everything plus the kitchen sink, of course. The hotel is close to pretty much any business warehouse in Plainfield, and not too far from the shopping centers. In its little corner there are also several very good and diverse eating choices from White Castle to a Brewpub, from Steak 'n Shake to Sushi (which, for the record, is surprisingly good!). If I had any complaints, one would be my room location. I was on the second floor above the common area (which is open to the second floor) and the noise level was quite raucous the Friday I arrived until about 11pm or so (and very noticeable in the room). The other 5 nights I stayed the area was more subdued and much quieter. the other item is the weekend service. I didn't read the placard fully where it says that weekend service is upon request only. I'm fine with that, especially at an extended stay hotel, but I did request service on Sunday, and they didn't refill the coffee packet.

However, there were plenty of other nice touches I enjoyed very much. Along with your coffee, they also give you a bag of microwave popcorn. Woohoo! Also you don't need to worry about ice buckets or tiny trays since the refrigerators have automatic icemakers inside the freezer. The dishwasher is also a great feature in the fully stocked kitchenette.

Finally, dining out: You should definitely try the Three Pints Brewpub as well as Narita Sushi. Both are within a short walk (weather permitting).

Room Tip: Get the 3rd floor or higher to avoid any noise from the great room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport

Address: 6295 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#1 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#1 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our extended stay hotel near the Indianapolis International Airport. Ideally situated two miles from the Indianapolis International Airport, Staybridge Suites is in close proximity to downtown Indianapolis. Our hotel is also located near several prominent businesses and popular attractions. This extended stay Indianapolis Airport hotel offers easy access to downtown shopping and attractions. Travelers can enjoy our hotel's location near the Indianapolis Zoo, Lucas Oil Stadium, the NCAA Hall of Champions and the famous Indianapolis Motor Speedway. Unlike other Indianapolis hotels, our airport accommodations are in a prime location for an extended stay, especially if you are relocating to the area. Business guests can maximize their Indianapolis stay with our hotel's ideal location near the Plainfield Industrial Park and our close proximity to area businesses including Hitachi, TYCO, John Deere, EBY Brown, Saint Gobain, and the Indiana Law Enforcement Academy. For added convenience, the hotel's 24-hour Business Center is available. Whether you're staying for leisure or business, be sure to enjoy our upscale Indianapolis hotel's comfortable amenities, which include a heated, outdoor pool, a 24-hour Fitness Center, a complimentary breakfast buffet and free laundry services. Book your Indianapolis Airport hotel suite now and enjoy your next extended stay vacation in Indianapolis, IN. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport Hotel Plainfield
Staybridge Suites Plainfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;