We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and updated” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield to your Saves list
Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6300 Gateway Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    34
    28
    25
    16
See reviews for
50
14
10
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Illinois, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hotel was located close to downtown Indianapolis (10 Minutes Travel Time). Hotel staff was VERY helpful at check-in. Clean room but door was hard to open - both adults had difficulty and the children were unable to open the door unassisted. Breakfast area clean/but didn't start serving until 6:30 AM-we had to be gone at 6 AM...Would stay again if in area.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear of property quieter due to being so close to I-70
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minooka, Illinois
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very pleasant to stay at. We booked through priceline and had a little problem, the front desk staff of the night we checked in with, named Lisa was very patient and helpful. She fixed the problem and was incredibly friendly. I will stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

The hotel is very nice. Clean, with very friendly and helpful employees..The next-morning breakfast was excellant. Nice variety. However, I will NEVER book through this site again. I reserved a room for 5, and was given a room with 2 beds. Front desk moved us, very cordially, to a larger room, where a foldaway was brought in. I did not pay this amount to sleep on a cot. Website showed 2 beds and a sofa, and I was informed that the location I was it had no such rooms. If a larger room had not been available, an 18th birthday surprise for my granddaughter would have been ruined.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

My king size room was very spacious, clean, and welcoming. The continental breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage links, biscuit/gravy, waffles, danish, oatmeal, cereal, and english muffins. It was delicious. The pool area needs to be repainted and the pool is small; however, the lukewarm water felt good on a cold day. I always stay in Super 8 hotels and by far, this was the best one.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield

Address: 6300 Gateway Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings from the Wingate by Wyndham! We are a 64-room business-class hotel located minutes from Indianapolis International Airport with free shuttle service and offer a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast buffet, manager's reception with evening snack and drinks (Mon.-Thur 5pm-7pm). We have a large heated indoor pool/hot tub, fitness and business center. Refrigerators, microwaves, coffeemakers, hair dryers, ironing boards/irons, free safes and free WIFI are also offered in every guest room. We also have a meeting room and executive boardroom are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield Hotel Plainfield
Wingate Hotel Plainfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Indianapolis Airport Plainfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.