We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites By Hilton - Plainfield/Indianapolis, IN” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2264 East Perry Road, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Laurel, United States
1 review
“Homewood Suites By Hilton - Plainfield/Indianapolis, IN”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Overall, this is a great hotel. I make multiple trips a year to this area and always make this hotel my first choice. Very clean, up to date, spacious rooms, excellent amenities. I like the indoor pool for relaxation after a long work day. The complimentary breakfast and evening meals are very good and offer a nice variety. The size of this hotel is perfect for me; you don't get a sense of feeling like you could get lost just trying to get from the lobby to your room, like you do in large hotels. With that said, it is spacious enough to give you a sense of privacy. My typical experience with the staff has been very pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Lansing, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

The location is terrible. The selection of restaurants is poor and the area is definitely not pedestrian friendly. The truck traffic on Perry road and the jets flying overhead kept me up all night. Next time I'll just stay in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Chad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneybarta, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. I understand that there were some issues that inconvenienced you particularly the disruptive noises you experienced.

It is through feedback as yours that we evaluate ourselves and identify the areas where we can improve. I can assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration and that we are actively looking at different options of more effectively soundproofing our property.

Again, I thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel and I do hope that if you are ever in town, you consider staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

NIce 1BR suite, full (if small) kitchen, dining table for 2, sofa, chair, desk, flat screen TV each room. #326 is close to elevator but around corner so no noise.
Manager reception during weekdays. Supper was Jambalaya, nice salad bar, cornbread and dirty rice. Wine and tap beer Bud Lite. Helen (dinner attendant) very friendly. No tip jar.
Nice bed and pillows but could use 1 foam in the mix they were all feather. wonderful hot shower. sink outside of bath area so bath user has privacy. Sink too low even for me - 5'2".Airplanes woke us at 4AM maybe FedEx (this is close to airport) but no other room noise.
Need wastebasket in tub area and in kitchen.
Also need toilet scrubbed good under rim. Otherwise very clean.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rjnagel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Stayed here for an Anniversary get-away for our 22nd Anniversary. Great room, quiet, plentiful breakfast and super clean!! Would stay again!! Only bad comments I would list is that the doors in hallway rattled a bit when others would slam them, but that is minor. We stayed on top floor so heard some airplane noise, but didn't bother us any. And, these are VERY minor. Bonus is beds were very comfy!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank rjnagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Complimentary breakfast and dinner, free internet, kitchen, large TV... Not your average hotel stay, I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again in the future!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schoolcraft, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I was very surprised at the size and functianality of this room. When I book it (for the price) I did not realize it had a full kitchenette with dishes. And the fact that both the bedroom and bathroom are separate from the "main" space. it made it feel very homey. Not at all like a hotel. The Microwave popcorn was a nice touch as well. Very Clean and Comfy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cherri L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

For the price, too many issues w/ room. Bathroom light out, wouldn't fix nor move us to another room. Front desk attitude seemed annoyed. Very disappointed. Room smelled odd and the sofa sleeper was so beat up/broken down slept on floor instead.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Meredith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainfield
0.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Indianapolis-Airport
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Indianapolis-SW/Plainfield
0.4 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Indianapolis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield

Address: 2264 East Perry Road, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plainfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#3 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Family Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Plainfield
Hilton Plainfield
Homewood Plainfield
Plainfield Homewood Suites
Plainfield Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing