We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2264 East Perry Road, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Excellent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this location on business twice and each time for 1week or more. The (free) food, breakfast & dinner, the perfect proximity to downtown and the Hilton brand standard means this is my number one stop if I don't Need to be in the middle of Indianapolis in the evening. The drive into town is about 15-20 mins.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    44
    23
    12
    4
See reviews for
65
28
6
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Ledge, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Good value for your money. However, I think we visited when the hotel had a busy weekend. The pool area was a little dirty and could have used some attention. Minor updates to room are necessary. Our room needed new caulking around the tub as it was falling out and dirty. The pull out bed had old crumbs on it when we went to use it. These aren't deterrents from coming back to HomeWood, but things the hotel definitely needs to attend to in my opinion.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoopeston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Absolutely perfect accommodations for our team. The staff was very helpful and attentive to our needs. The Black Swan Brewpub is only about 1/4 mile from the motel. We met friends there and enjoyed drinks and food - very good !

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We got a really good rate for this hotel. It is located in an area with lots of other hotels. We didn't use the pool or gym so I have no idea how those are. Although the elevator is a little spookie the staff was helpful and it appeared to be in a safe area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Kudos to the cheerful, helpful, accomodating and gracious desk clerk who welcomed us in the wee hours of the morning! Homewood Suites should be proud of such great employees providing wonderful service even in the middle of the night! Homewood was very comfortable and provided just what we needed after a long day of international travel. Thank you, Homewood Suite & Hilton!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OKC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We make frequent road trips with our family of 5, as well as travelling solo for business. In the past year or two, we've stayed 3 times at a Homewood Suites, including a 4 day stay for me (business) and never had a bad experience. Two of the three (including this one in the Indianapolis area) also offer a nice evening meal / manager's reception. Fantastic value! And for those traveling with families of 5 - you know how akward it can be to try to all fit comfortably in one hotel room. HW Suites have a separate bedroom with two queens, as well as a pull out couch bed in the living area. Perfect!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Oh, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This hotel is located close to the highway and the Airport. the staff was ready at the counter for check in, wait was very minimal, the staff informed me of the managers reception and dinner. The room, bathroom, and hotel overall, was very clean! Breakfast was tasty, had a variety sweets and cooked food along with the traditional toast and waffles.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield

Address: 2264 East Perry Road, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Plainfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#4 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#4 Family Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Plainfield
Hilton Plainfield
Homewood Plainfield
Plainfield Homewood Suites
Plainfield Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Airport/Plainfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.