We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 Manchester Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“family weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Great stay. Clean room. Clean bathroom. Good breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great places to eat at around the hotel. Close to my daughters school. I would stay there again with no hesitation.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us, and thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the accomodations. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accomodations next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    46
    14
    10
    8
See reviews for
76
33
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tulsa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

I booked this hotel through a third party website and my heart sunk when the hotel name was revealed. I had visions of 1970's shag carpet and garish orange decor from stays in this chain during my teen years. Bolstered by multitudes of great reviews, I checked in for a three night stay. What a great experience! The staff was genuinely friendly and accommodating; no snide remarks here on booking at a discounted rate. We stayed in a handicapped accessible room so I can't speak about the other types of rooms, but ours was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bedroom decor was an upgrade from the typical design of other hotels in this price range. In fact, it wasn't too much different from the 4* hotel I stayed in the previous night. The breakfast was also a notch above the norm: lots of healthy choices and adequate quantities which were refilled often. An added bonus was a 24/7 coffee/tea station. Only two negatives (and pretty petty ones at that): slightly weak water pressure in the busy morning shower period and a fairly restrictive choice of TV channels (would love to have a PBS station included!). As our son attends a nearby university, we look forward to many return visits in the next four years!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review. I shared your comments with my staff, and they really appreciated your kind words. We are so glad you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

During my recent travels to Indianapolis for our seminars I stayed here and the staff were exceptional! Everyone was friendly and courteous. They made sure that everythins was set up the way I needed it and they checked periodically during the day to see if we needed anything. The area has plenty of restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This has got to be one of the best lodging experiences we've ever had in our years of traveling at home and abroad. Friendly staff, clean facility, great breakfast.........and pet friendly, making our Golden fur child quite happy. And........the first time we've had a complimentary car windshield wash by a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
I am glad you were happy with your choice to stay with us and thank you so much for your review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations next time your in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

With a family of 4 and 2 animals while moving, this was a great place to stay! It has free continental breakfast that includes eggs, bacon and waffles. You can't beat that when you have children and how its expensive to eat out 3 meals a day. It has a swimming pool and Jacuzzi, so you can relax a little with the kids and the wife.
The staff is very friendly and accommodate you with what you need.
The rooms are pretty spacious and very clean.
Very convenient to eateries and gas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and wonderful review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy you were pleased with the accommodations. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Address: 2251 Manchester Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.