We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Booking.com
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 Manchester Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Plainfield
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Highly recommend this Hotel.. Very nice. Friendly and helpful staff. Close to Airport and major shopping. Nice modern rooms with very comfortable beds. The breakfast was included and was a nice option. It wasnt oder by menu but was all we needed. The front desk went all out to make sure we had all we needed. I will definitely stay here again when I need a room in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    34
    7
    8
    6
See reviews for
58
23
11
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

We have been very satisfied with the La Quinta chain for both quality and value. However, I must add two caveats for this property:
1. We arrived at 01:00 and were advised by the night manager that she was unable to find either of their TWO carts for us to move luggage to our 4th floor room. Unsatisfactory preparation for a hotel of this size. (We were at a smaller La Quinta the night before, and they had three).
2. Breakfast concludes here at 09:00, 30 minutes earlier than any other LQ at which we have stayed. See late arrival above -- we didn't make closing time here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and will work to improve the service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

From a fast check-in to check-out everything about this La Quinta was excellent. The hotel was very easy to find and conveniently located off of the highway. The staff was very friendly and considerate. The room was clean and very quiet considering it was filled. Many families. In most hotels under these conditions I do not find the room quiet. The complimentary breakfast was fresh, warm and included many options. This is atypical of what I generally experience in most hotels. I asked for more decaf after the breakfast ended and to my surprise another container appeared shortly. I will definitely return.anytime I am in the Indianapolis or Bloomington area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

Staff was more than willing to work with me to resolve all curveballs! Clean! Courteous! Outgoing! All the best in customer service! Anyone looking for a Spick 'n Span place t stay found it here! It might have been the rate, but I even had a free breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was very impressed with this La Quinta hotel. It is super clean, the front desk staff very friendly and the room was a nice surprise. It was spacious and nicely done, a bowl of cookies and bottled water for a nice welcoming touch. The room included a mini fridge and microwave. The location is quiet, couldn't hear the planes from within our room. The pool was a popular spot while we were there, I think because of spring break, so we didn't try it out, but I did like it's location at the end of the hall instead of just off the lobby. We did eat breakfast and again I was impressed with the large selection of breakfast items. There was scrambled eggs, bacon, fruit cups, yogurt, cereal, assorted breads, pastries, boiled eggs and juice, coffee. The coffee was only okay, but my husband liked the tea. I'm very picky about my scrambled eggs and I thought these eggs were very good. Overall, it was a great place for a decent price. We will be back when we fly out of Indy in May.

Room Tip: I would choose a higher floor if possible. Having someone above us was noisy - we were on the 2nd f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Good, clean, consistent hotel in a convenient location. Friendly staff. Many dining options located within walking distance many more within 5 min drive at Metropolis area. Hotel is only 2 yrs old so fairly new still.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Address: 2251 Manchester Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield to your Saves list