We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel! Great people!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 Manchester Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great hotel! Great people!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

This is the newest La Quinta in the Indy area. Even if the airport area is not where you will be at in Indy, this hotel is worth your effort to stay here; you will not be disappointed! From check-in to check-out the staff, room, service & the breakfast was truly outstanding; more than I expected! I should know (and I should be a secret shopper ) because I stay in a lot of hotels and mostly La Quinta, throughout the USA!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    42
    13
    10
    7
See reviews for
70
33
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

I stay in hotels 150 nights per year, including many La Quintas. This one is well above average. Clean, great room and terrific breakfast. A little hard to find from the freeway. However, I was on the first floor and the plumbing from the surrounding rooms is VERY loud. Don't let that keep you away.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clinton
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

My Husband, daughter and I stayed here as we were passing through. It was clean and affordable. Breakfast was good, but the selection was not as big as other places we have stayed. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

This must either be a new La Quinta or a newly refurbished one... it was exceptionally clean. If I had one comment, the room doors seemed to be difficult to open (as in heavy) and you really had to put your shoulder into it to get in (or I'm getting weak in my old age). I presume it was due to the spring mechanism on the door.

The staff was very friendly and helpful as I checked in dragging 2 dogs and multiple bags.

I walked past a conference room which looked like it could accommodate 20-30 people for meetings.

Breakfast was the normal fare of eggs, sausage, waffles and such... but very good and hot.

I would definitely stay here again. Love their decor!

Room Tip: I was on the 1st floor about in the middle of the hallway and heard nothing during the night. The d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just stopped in Plainfield to look fo a place and found this was what i was looking for , very clean , neat and affordable, Great location for working in the area. people were helpful and freindly, breakfast was hot and plenty of choices staff was on top of thier game and was willing to help anyway possible. If in this area again I will surly tell all my freinds and Family not to mention co- workers to feel comfortable to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, February 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to the next time you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stay at a number of hotels in the price/quality range and this hotel was great. They allow pets, without an additional fee. The breakfast had more than most free breakfasts at hotel, with bacon and sausage biscuit sandwiches.

Do ask for a quiet room. We stayed on the first floor and it was a bit noisy. Could have been due to housekeeping going in and out of laundry or others going in an out of various rooms early in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate your comments and hope your able to return and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Address: 2251 Manchester Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.