We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2251 Manchester Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Plainfield
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pet friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

When traveling with a large dog, its difficult to find hotels that are accommodating. There were no additional pet fees, and the staff treated him like a member of our family. The room was a pleasant surprise! Comfy bed, big bathroom, and very clean. The breakfast was a little lacking, milk wasn't very cold, but the coffee was strong and hot. For the price, I did expect a better breakfast. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for anyone traveling with pets.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    37
    10
    9
    6
See reviews for
63
26
12
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

Picked us up at airport. Very prompt, courteous staff, good value. Parked our car there while on vacation + spent night when got back. Cheaper than paying for airport long term parking. Good experience.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012 via mobile

Have stayed twice now. First time shortly after they opened & now currently. Glad to see they got the operating bugs worked out, that staff remains freindly and helpful, & hotel rooms remain for the most part sparkling clean. Am a clean freak so can alway find something that could be a tad cleaner. Will definately stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Love this hotel plan to stay here on my next trip to the area! The hotel is close to everything with a friendly staff and great breakfast. The rooms are big and you have space to move around. You get a great price for your money, best I have seen. We couldn't ask for anything more to meet our needs when we travel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We definitely appreciate all your comments and look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

Good clean hotel at a prime location and value pricing make this a desirable location to stay in the area. Like all LaQuinta's they allow pets:). This is property is only two years old and well appointed and appeared well maintained

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Nice people and clean rooms. I love that they take all pets. Easy to get to off expressway. Good location. Lots of restaurants near by hotel. Will stop here again when we are traveling from Texas to Michigan and back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor. We appreciate the comments and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed several times at this hotel, and every time I've stayed I have the sme great experience! I have no complaints to make at all...the room is always clean, the bed is soooo comfortable, the check-in and check-out are smooth. I like a light, healthy breakfast, and they have options for that also. I have recommended this hotel to friends several times.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQPlainfield, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your comments and look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield

Address: 2251 Manchester Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Indianapolis AP Plainfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.