We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You won't get what you ask for” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6109 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Sacramento, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“You won't get what you ask for”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Did not have a good experience at this hotel. Did not get the room on the floor I requested. The room was hot, stuffy. It was all fluff and no substance. Smelled. Would of been better off at the HIE. The hotel looked nice,but it was mostly all show and no go

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. After looking at your reservation I did see your floor request in the notes. While we strive to accommodate every request unfortunately there are times when we cannot. And unfortunately the evening you arrived we did not have any available rooms on the floor requested. Again, thank you for staying with us and I apologize we were unable to accommodate your request for a specific floor.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    56
    9
    8
    8
See reviews for
80
54
17
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SAINT LOUIS
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I, and our two adult daughters had 2 rooms here after a late football game at IU. The late guy on the desk was very accommodating, and we were very pleased with everything about our rooms. Our only gripe was the quality of the hot breakfast items; dry, cubed scrambled eggs, dried-out sausage patties and poor quality baked goods. If a hotel is offering free breakfast it hurts the overall impression to serve low quality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your review and feedback. We are constantly trying to improve our guests experience in all areas, including breakfast. I apologize that our breakfast did not meet your expectations and I too, would be upset if a breakfast did not appear as advertised. I will share your concerns with our staff and we will make every effort to improve on those issues. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stay at this hotel several times a year. The staff could not be nicer. They makes us feel welcome everytime. The hotel is very well maintained and very comfortable. I would recommend this to all family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for continuing to stay with us. We appreciate your continued business and will strive to make each visit even better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This is an outstanding hotel property, especially for the room rates. Clean, spacious rooms, very comfortable beds with wonderful pillows. Very friendly and professional staff that is very accommodating. Special tribute to Lori Ross who bends over backwards to make me feel comfortable and welcome. Lori is also a fine bartender -- makes a great bloody mary!! I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I have stayed at this hotel many, many times and actually, all the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Mark. We pride ourselves on professional service while providing a tremendous value in the area. I hope you choose us again when you stay in Plainfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

First time I've stayed at a Best Western in years....I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean / spacious and the staff was exceptional.
Special shout-out to Lori R., the Lead Front Desk Agent, she was professional, accommodating and truly cared about my experience. I would certainly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay at our property. I will pass your praise along to Lori as well. We hope you choose us again when you are back in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, CA
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised when I checked in to this hotel. It is clean and all the staff is very friendly. It is by far the nicest Best Western I have ever stayed in. The lead front desk agent, Lori, is absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, Stephanie. Thank you for the compliments on our property and staff. I will pass your kind words along to Lori.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very pleased with this new hotel. Easy to get to, places to eat at within walking distance, interior furnished nicely, very clean! Harley shop right next door! Staff was very friendly and check in/out was painless. Plan on staying there next year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben B, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am thrilled to hear of your pleasant experience with us and thank you for sharing your feedback. If you are a rider or Harley enthusiast, Best Western offers Best Western Ride Rewards which is a great way to earn free nights and other discounts. More information can be found at http://www.bestwestern.com/rewards/benefits/ride-rewards.asp. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 6109 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#3 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrea Airport Hotel Plainfield
Best Western Atrea Airport Inn And Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.