We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!!! Not expected at all!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6109 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Wow!!! Not expected at all!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Lori was awesome from the moment at hello!!! Drink specials a plus, rooms very clean and completely updated!!! What a huge surprise not a typical Best Western!! Our room had awesome lighting for reading. We came in for business, but look forward to staying here for future travel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor is was very comfy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    50
    8
    7
    6
See reviews for
74
51
14
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Indiana
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed here one night with kids, just to swim. We live locally and just wanted to have a little getaway. Very nice hotel, super clean, modern and nice pool. The only down side was the breakfast was not replenished as needed. That said it was still a free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We visit Indy with some regularity and this is the place I want to stay. It is close to the airport, has shuttle service, and great service. Easy access to I70 if you are driving. The lobby is nice for little friendly get togethers, and it has a very small, but pleasant bar. Breakfasts have a lot of variety, something for everyone. The rooms are spacious, and CLEAN. My friends and I were meeting for a birthday celebration, there were about 6 or 7 couples, and we all enjoyed the hotel. It also has a very nice, heated indoor pool.

Room Tip: We like the second floor, I think room 200 has a nice view, but they are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

With regular trips to Indy for business, I have spent virtually every minute in one of the downtown hotels (i.e. Westin, JW, Omni, etc.). On this particular trip, I had absolutely no luck in finding a hotel to accommodate me throughout my entire stay.

Looking around the airport was just as difficult. But I read a few reviews and booked the Best Western Plus Atrea. And I am so happy I did.

Now, to be fair, if I had to drop a bit on the review it would be because of the distance to Indy. 12 plus miles isnt a deal breaker, but it also isnt "cab convenient" either. But the staff, rooms and nearby restaurants more than made up for this.

As my flight my flight plans were changed because of weather issues I called the hotel and Rebecca was outstanding. Not only did she get me in a room a night earlier at the very last minute. She called when my flight landed to confirm I arrived and to let me know the room was waiting.....The Westin or JW have never been that customer focused.

For the hotel itself, clean and modern are the first words that come to mind. Great breakfast area, full bar and appealing pool (though I didnt use it) are all there.

My room was immaculate and up to date as well. Large room was well appointed. (could use a bit larger amenities thought - shampoo and such a bit skimpy)

And back to the staff. Kudos to Rebecca! Shuttle was there when I needed it and everything went better than expected.

If this hotel were in downtown Indy, it would earn my business every time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for two nights, but had planned on a third. The coming snow storm caused us to leave early. This was a beautifully appointed place--from the lobby, to the bar, the breakfast area and the room. The staff was helpful and friendly from the moment we stepped inside. The room had everything we needed--42" flat screen tv, desk, larger microwave than usual and refrig. There was plenty of light in the room--several lamps, and lighting over the bed. The beds were so comfortable! The bath was beautiful too--granite top. The breakfast was pretty good--hot and cold items. If we ever pass this way again, I'd stay there in a heartbeat. What I also liked about it was that it was close to restaurants. Was able to use the exercise room, sauna, and the pool which were nice. Everything was very clean and well maintained. This was a great value! Stayed in more expensive places that weren't this nice. The only thing I was disappointed in, which was very minor, was not being able to use the spa (hot tub). It was covered over by boards and a table on top.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My family and I stayed here for an overnight trip to the Childrens Museum of Indianapolis. I chose this hotel because of an outstanding stay at another BW Plus in Michigan.
No problems at check-in. Lori was WONDERFUL!!!! She is very nice and helpful, and works her bootie off to accomodate guests. She was running from the front-desk, to the bar, to the pool with dry towels, and doing it all very quickly and effeciently, and with a great attitude.
The room was very nice. Very modern, with "spot" type reading lights on the headboards. I could read while not disturbing my wife with the light from a big lamp. Nice big flat-screen tv. Everything was very clean and comfortable. Rooms have a fridge, microwave and a Keureg coffee maker. No problems at all with the room.
I took my kids to the pool to swim. Even though it was a little crowded with kids, and very noisy, I was a good dad and let my kids (10 and 5) play. I wanted them to sleep good that night. I was VERY disappointed there was no hot tub. There used to be one, but it appeared to have been "boarded over", with a table/chairs where it should be. It would have been nice to have been able to sit in the hot tub while watching my kids in the pool. They also had a sauna, but it had a big "out of order" sign taped to the door.
Now, let me tell you about the breakfast the following morning. I've stayed at alot of these "free breakfast" hotels, and this had to have been the worst! I can't really elaborate on the food, because there really wasn't much of it. We arrived at around 8:30 (breakfast is from 7-10). The kids always enjoy the make-yourself waffles. I had gravy/buscuits with sausage links, and some kind of mini cheese omlette thing. Not sure what it was. The buscuits and mini-omlette were crusty and had been sitting in the warmer too long. They were out of regular eggs and hash brown potatoes. There were no juice glasses. We had to use coffee cups for juice. At one point, a lady was digging around under one of the cabinets looking for someing. A guest thought she worked there, but she was a hotel guest looking for coffee creamer. There was a young lady working in the back. She was in NO HURRY WHATSOEVER to help any of the guests. SLOW!!!!! If it were't free, we would have been next door at Cracker Barrell getting a real breakfast.
Overall, the place is decent. It's a great place to stay if you don't care about the pool/hot tub/sauna or breakfast.
It definitely doesn't live up to the standards of a BW Plus. I would probably skip this one next time.
Thanks for reading! Safe travels! {:O)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Illinois, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Room was very nice, Everything appeared newer & well maintained. Carpet had not been vacuumed under & around the chair in sitting area. Crumbs all over floor. bathroom clean & stocked. Very pleased with the stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites

Address: 6109 Cambridge Way, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#2 Family Hotel in Plainfield
#4 Business Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Atrea Airport Inn And Suites
Best Western Atrea Airport Hotel Plainfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Airport Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.