We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, clean!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6010 Gateway Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

510 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    174
    87
    46
    26
See reviews for
197
138
38
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

For the type of hotel this is supposed to be, it just did not measure up. The room was clean, but the noise from the hallways was a problem. We had people slamming doors and talking loudly outside our room, and it sounded like they were inside our room. Also, breakfast was less than amazing. The biscuits were undercooked; the gravy was luke warm; there was no waffle iron. Instead they had toaster waffles. The seating area was too small, so we had to take out plates back to the room in order to sit down to eat. The pool area was clean, but they did not restock towels and the hot tub was not hot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontindyairport, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Thank you for taking time to share your comments about your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport. I was sorry to hear that you were disappointed with some aspects of your stay and appreciate your letting us know. I am a firm believer in the philosophy that I can't fix something if I don't know it's broke. For example, you weren't the only guest that commented on the size of our Breakfast Area. It was simply too small for the number of rooms we have. So, I am happy to announce that we have just finished a major overhaul of that area. We purchased new cafe' style chairs, added a big-screen television and replaced the flooring with ceramic tile. It looks great AND can now accommodate almost twice as many people. And, when not in use for breakfast, this area can be used by guests.......to watch television, to read, to play on their computers, OR to just hang out with their family or friends; keeping the noise away from the guestrooms. It was a mess for awhile but it was well worth it. Thank you again for your comments. We hope you'll give us another try should your travels bring you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Clean hotel with a hot breakfast in the morning. Although they need more room for breakfast as there were not enough tables and chairs for all who wanted to eat. Arrived after 9:00pm on a Friday evening. Ordered pizza delivered to the room on the reccommendation of the hotel desk clerk. It was very good pizza. Great short stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontindyairport, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield! The seating, or lack thereof, in our Breakfast Area has been a problem. The Baymont concept is the 'Breakfast Corner', so a smaller, more intimate area fit the theme; it just doesn't work well on busy weekends. But we have great news! Because of comments like yours, we have just finished a major overall of our Breakfast Area. We purchased new cafe' style chairs, added a big-screen television and replaced the floor with ceramic tile. It looks great and can now accommodate almost twice as many people as before. We hope you'll get to see it for yourself the next time you travel through our area. Thanks again for sharing your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I found this hotel from the Wyndham rewards search and was happy to find it met all my expectations. Clean room, nice pool area, friendly staff, great bed and linens.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontindyairport, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield, responded to this review, December 25, 2013
Glad to hear we met all your expectations! As a Wyndham Rewards Member, we know that you have come to expect a certain level of service when you travel. And, it's the little things that can make or break a trip. For example, you mentioned our linens. I have to admit, they weren't so nice when I came on board two years ago; but we took care of that. They are clean and fresh, the towels are fluffy and most of all, stain free. It's just one of the things we review on a constant basis to make sure we are meeting, and exceeding, our guest's expectations. We hope you'll chose to stay with us again when traveling through our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield

Address: 6010 Gateway Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Deal in Plainfield! The Baymont Inn & Suites - Indianapolis Airport is located just 4 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport and offers complimentary 24-hr airport transportation. Hotel features include nicely appointed guestrooms, with brand new 32" flat screen TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, full-size iron/board and hairdryer; as well as an indoor pool w/whirlpool, 24-hr fitness center (with all new equipment!), free WIFI, business center w/guest computer, free on-site parking, complimentary 24-hr airport transportation, guest laundry and a Deluxe Breakfast Buffet. The Baymont Inn & Suites is convenient to downtown Indianapolis and its many restaurants, shops and attractions; such as the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium (home of the Indianapolis Colts), Banker's Life (formerly Conseco) Fieldhouse (home of the Indiana Pacers & Indiana Fever), the Indianapolis Motor Speedway (home of the world-famous Indianapolis 500 & Brickyard 400 Races), Lucas Oil Raceway Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, White River State Park and the Childrens Museum (ranked one of the Top 10 in the US). There is lots to see and do - come see why we are the best deal in Plainfield! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport/Plainfield Hotel Plainfield
Baymont Inn And Suites Indianapolis Airport/Plainfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.