We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6010 Gateway Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

After a long drive, we were ready for a bed. Had make reservations. The ladies behind the destk were quite helpfull. Nice big clean room and clean bathroom. For the price, I was quite surprised. I would stay here again.

Pet Freiendly Too!!

Plenty of eating places within walking distance.. Service station across the street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontindyairport, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
We appreciate your kind words. We focus on the basics.......a warm greeting when you arrive, a clean & fresh room, and good customer service. Hometown Hospitality at it's best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    157
    72
    39
    24
See reviews for
167
119
33
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Va
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Spacious and clean rooms, buffet breakfast...not the normal 'all carb' breakfasts you find at most hotels. Best of all, they are pet friendly and TO LARGE dogs too! The $20. pet fee is very reasonable, great location for the west side of Indianapolis. Nearby restaurants and shopping of all kinds..ie. groceries, Walmart etc. Great value and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontindyairport, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We strive to make every guest feel welcome, even our four-legged ones, from the moment you arrive; and it sounds like we succeeded. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Enjoyed my stay! The room was nice and quiet and the bed very comfortable. I would stay at the Baymont again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baymontindyairport, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! One of the cornerstones of the Baymont Inns is "Hometown Hospitality" and we take this very seriously; with friendly staff, clean comfortable rooms and a good breakfast. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield

Address: 6010 Gateway Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Deal in Plainfield! The Baymont Inn & Suites - Indianapolis Airport is located just 4 miles from the Indianapolis International Airport and offers complimentary 24-hr airport transportation. Hotel features include nicely appointed guestrooms, with brand new 32" flat screen TVs, microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, full-size iron/board and hairdryer; as well as an indoor pool w/whirlpool, 24-hr fitness center (with all new equipment!), free WIFI, business center w/guest computer, free on-site parking, complimentary 24-hr airport transportation, guest laundry and a Deluxe Breakfast Buffet. The Baymont Inn & Suites is convenient to downtown Indianapolis and its many restaurants, shops and attractions; such as the Indiana Convention Center, Lucas Oil Stadium (home of the Indianapolis Colts), Banker's Life (formerly Conseco) Fieldhouse (home of the Indiana Pacers & Indiana Fever), the Indianapolis Motor Speedway (home of the world-famous Indianapolis 500 & Brickyard 400 Races), Lucas Oil Raceway Park, the Indianapolis Zoo, White River State Park and the Childrens Museum (ranked one of the Top 10 in the US). There is lots to see and do - come see why we are the best deal in Plainfield! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport/Plainfield Hotel Plainfield
Baymont Inn And Suites Indianapolis Airport/Plainfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport / Plainfield, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.