We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection a better Bed away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield)

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield) to your Saves list
Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield)
6295 Gateway Boulevard, I-70 & Quaker Blvd. (exit 66), Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Montgomery, Alabama, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Perfection a better Bed away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

IF you have no sleeping problems determined by the quality of the Bed surface provided - this is the place to stay at a reasonable price and lacking in no other way.

Room Tip: Level 4 apparently allows smoking so avoid it if smoke smell annoys you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    2
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
Couples
0
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I would like to state that some of this properties other reviews are a bit much. First the beds are very hard. For me this was acceptable as I have a bad back so the firmness was alright. This is an extended stay. This is not a Hampton a Holiday Inn Exp. or, a Hilton, The average daily rate is 28.00 USD. the above mentioned properties are 79.00 to 150 a night. So lets not compare apples to oranges. Jill Duda is the Property Manager. Jill went out of her way to make my stay as stress free as possible. If you are in need of an extended stay I reccomend you check this property out.
Pete Carlyon

Room Tip: Choose an odd numbered room as even numbers face the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield), responded to this review, July 23, 2012
First, we appreciate you lodging with us at Value Place and glad to hear that you had a great experience! We take pride in our Value Place family and Value Place promise which is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. Again, thank you for staying with us, we wish you well in your future travels, and if you're ever in need of an extended stay, we hope you'll choose Value Place,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed at the Redwood location in Salt Lake City Utah. The price was about $100 less for the week than the next lowest price I could find. The hotel is mainly used by people who are in between housing, homeless, etc. Most people I saw were what would be considered "very low rent" "white trash", etc...etc.... The room was fairly clean..there was a lot of hair and dirt in one corner of the bathroom and food left on the stove top. Blankets were very worn & thin, mattress very, very firm. I think it is absurd that if you stay there 2 days or 2 weeks you still get only one roll of toilet paper. You have to buy the rest. If you want clean towels you have to collect yours, take them to the desk during open business hours - closed on Sunday - and swap them out. There are no hooks in the bathroom to hang anything except the two sets of towels. Laundry facilities were fine, but you have to load a card at the desk - again, during business hours. You do not get your funds back if you loaded too much onto it. There are NO dishes provided for the kitchen. They do have a dish / cooking pack you can BUY & KEEP for $40. Air conditioning is strong and you do get to program it down to 60 degrees. Water pressure & hot water was good. I know if I plan on another trip, I will look for another place to stay..if I can't find anything near this price..then I would consider staying here again..I just now know what to expect.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for non smoking floor if this is important to you
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

I travel extensively for my work, and am usually in a location from 3 to 6 months. I selected Value Place in Plainfield for its location near the area I am working.
The mattress is lumpy and uncomfortable.The high speed internet that costs $10.00 per week is slower than dial up,and there are no flat screen TVs as seen on the website.
Samantha, the Property Manager is sullen and very unhelpful (she has the personality of a stump), the cleaning staff tries to barge into the room early in the morning, even after I've notified them that I work nights. Maintenance staff is slow or unresponsive in taking care of room issues. The only upside to staying here over camping in a tent would be the running water and the kitchen in the room. If you are staying near Indy and don't need to be in the Plainfield area, there are plenty of other motels to choose from, and I'd bet most of them would be more comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2011

Hotel is clean, front desk is friendly. Pretty good location in Plainfield. But keep in mind these are studio sized rooms, no matter how many beds you get. Small for multiple people. The bed is relatively hard and uncomfortable and much shorter length-wise than a true full size. "High Speed" Internet is as slow as dial up, pages take about one minute to come up, so forget Youtube or any movie sites, not gonna happen.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2011

the mattresses are about 5 inches thick and lay on a board, no box springs,! they charged me 10.75 a week for internet and five dollars for the ethernet cord, above the cost for the rooms. so if you are concerned with comfort i would look else where and the beds are only full size for two people if i had gotten 2 beds it would have cost me 200 more dollars for the month which i payed in advance. i am in severe pain ,my back is killing me so i have been eating pain killers and i sit up at night as long as i can because im terrified i will wake up and not be able to move, so if you weigh more than a hundred pounds you will be in pain or if you have any back issues at all please look elsewhere it is the most uncomfortable motel i have ever stayed in. it is clean and the staff is nice but thats all it has going for it.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plainfield in
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2010

My son and I stayed at value place January to March. The Value Place in Plainfield was clean and safe. I felt secure during my entire stay there. Jeremy the property manage was very approachable and i have already recommended people to stay there. Jeremy is a newer property manager, and i think that was an excellent idea for the change! The property manager before him seemed very flighty and uninterested with any concerns. We almost left value place but we decided to stay and give the new management a chance, and we are very glad we did!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heather L, Manager at Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield), responded to this review, July 23, 2012
We appreciate you staying with us and glad to hear you gave Value Place another chance. We take pride in our Value Place family and promise, which is, A truly affordable, incredibly clean, much safer experience that's always simple and flexible to fit your needs. Again, thank you for staying with us, we wish you well in your future travels, and if you're ever in need of an extended stay, we hope you'll choose Value Place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield)

Address: 6295 Gateway Boulevard, I-70 & Quaker Blvd. (exit 66), Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Value Place Plainfield, IN is conveniently located off of I-70 and Quaker Blvd. Value Place Plainfield is also just minutes away from the Indianapolis Museum of Art, one of the five largest art museums in the U.S., and the Indianapolis Children’s Museum, rated one of the best children’s museums in the US. Don’t forget to check out the Scottish Rite Cathedral, the gothic home to the world’s oldest fraternity. Celebrate the finer things in life with a night out for dinner, music or the theater. For the sports enthusiast, you can take in a round of golf at one of several courses or visit the NCAA Hall of Champions. Also, in 2010, the Indianapolis Motor Speedway celebrates 100 years! Once you arrive at our location, our friendly Value Place Plainfield team will be happy to help you navigate around town. Just think of us as your guide to the Indianapolis area - from the best local restaurants and attractions to any driving directions you might need to get you there, we are here to make your stay at Value Place Plainfield exceptional.Value Place is an extended stay hotel that meets every life traveler’s need for affordable, clean and secure, temporary lodging with our remarkably low weekly rates, rigorous cleanliness standards, total commitment to your comfort, privacy and peace of mind, and our just-right simplicity. Whether you’re traveling on business, pleasure, relocation, or just looking for a temporary base camp on your life’s journey, Value Place is your place.Value Place is a much better place Before you decide to stay at Value Place, we want you to be prepared—prepared for a better guest experience. What that means to us is a truly affordable, incredibly clean, safer, simple, flexible experience. And this is more than just a nice idea—it’s the Value Place promise. So how do we do it? By combining all the convenience of a hotel and all the essentials of an apartment. We’re a hybrid—and that makes us better than a hotel, an apartment or any other short-term or long-term housing accommodations you’ll find. Think about it—no extras padded into our price, no hidden fees. No lease to sign, no utilities to set up. And that’s just for starters. Find out how we’re different and what to expect when you’re here. What to expect when you arrive After a brief room tour, you’ll register, pay for the week plus a refundable $100 deposit, and agree to our house rules—which basically come down to common-sense policies that protect the privacy and security of each and every guest. Value Place is a family-friendly place, and children 17 and under stay free. To maintain a consistent guest experience at all of our properties we do have a No Pet Policy, except for service animals. Then we’ll show you to your guest room. It’s that easy. What to expect in your room Although Value Place offers several room choices, the essential features stay the same. You can always count on a simple but fully furnished studio with a kitchen that includes a full size refrigerator and freezer, a microwave, a two-burner stovetop and plenty of cabinet space. You’ll also find two drinking cups, a trash bag, a roll of bathroom tissue and a bar of soap to get you started—because at Value Place, we figure you’d rather shop on your own terms than pay for extras you may not need. If you do want to take advantage of the additional amenities and services we offer—from kitchen cookware to high-speed Internet—they’re available anytime for your convenience for a minimal fee. There’s only one thing guests never seem to be completely prepared for—how astonishingly clean our rooms are. What to expect in and around our building All Value Place properties are newly constructed from the ground up and electronically locked 24/7. That means no one can access our interior-corridor entrances without a valid key card. (No exterior room doors here like at most discount hotels or extended stay motels.) Featuring at least eight cameras and a very well lit parking lot, we keep your safety in and out of the building in mind. All public areas are cleaned daily—including our well-lit parking lot. Beyond our commitment to cleanliness and safety, we also offer vending machines and an onsite laundry room for your convenience. What to expect from our team You won’t find a friendlier team anywhere. Our helpful staff—from Studio Attendants to the Property Manager—will make sure your guest experience is a positive one, whether you need something for your room or directions to the closest car repair shop. At Value Place, you can expect courteous treatment from professionals who are committed to maintaining guest privacy and peace of mind. In fact, some team members live onsite to uphold our rigorous cleaning and safety standards. What to expect at every Value Place When it comes to Value Place, you don’t have to compete with anyone for that perfect apartment or hunt for the best hotel deal in town—we’re always the better choice. At your typical extended stay motel, discount hotel or other short-term housing solution, guests have to give up something that really matters. Not here. At Value Place you will always receive an affordable price in a Cleaner, Safer, Simpler, and Flexible property. We’re about living better through better value. And that makes us the smarter choice. Best of all? We promise a consistently positive guest experience at every Value Place you visit. Explore Value Place locations or make a reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Indianapolis Hotel Plainfield

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Value Place Indianapolis (Plainfield), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.