We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport

Save Saved
You added Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6014 Gateway Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 16 hotels in Plainfield
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good for Business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed there for a couple of days for a business meeting. the bed was good and the room was pretty well equiped. The Gym was OK as were the conferance facilities. Food was soso, but the bar tender rocked.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
The Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport is a great place for business meetings and I appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay and the bartender.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    38
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
31
19
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Anna was a great server/tender. We were on the patio all week and she never got tired of us. she was very patient and the food is great too. Discount for hotel guests, too. they have a big tv and a nice coffee shop also.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
I'm glad you were able to enjoy the patio area and the great food. I will share with Anna your comments. I appreciate you taking your time to write. We look foward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Traveling from upstate New York to Tulsa, OK. Anyway you cut it, it was going to be a two day trip with an overnight somewhere.

Not sure how far my wife, daughter and I would make it the first day, we waited until we had about 2 hours of gas left; in our ability to stay awake, not the car!

So, wanting to get to the western side of Indianapolis for a good start in the morning we tried Priceline's Express deals. We knew the price and class of hotel in advance but not the property name until purchase.

I had never heard of Cambria before but it's the high end of Choice Hotel's. and high end it is! A suites hotel for sure but with a level of styling and amenities that rival properties demanding far more for an evenings stay.

If you have to stay near the Indy airport, or are just passing through, you won't be disappointed by this 'Choice' Hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you staying at the Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport and we appreciate the wonderful comments. We are a new brand and we appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know a little about us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Hi, I stayed at that hotel on 8/21. Lisa was a great help with checking in that night and also giving me nearby directions. I would definitely recommend this hotel just solely based on hospitality. Everything else was good too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Thank you for noticing our "hoosier hospitality" we discuss at our daily meetings how important great guest services are. I will let Lisa know of your comment and will discuss this at our next meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I was surprised at how nice this airport hotel was. It easily rivals many Ritz Carlton hotels I have stayed in. The rooms are designed well with all of the needed amenities (including two flat screen TVs, free wifi, coffee and a small fridge). The staff was exceptionally nice and the food was reasonably priced and quite good. There is no doubt I will stay here again.

Room Tip: get a top floor room so you dont have to hear someone walking around above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Our rooms are very spacious and as you mentioned very well designed. We apprecaite you letting others know by taking your time to write such nice comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada Hills, Ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Sir or Madame,

Even though it has taken me awhile to find the time to express to you the appreciation that I have for the service that was provided to me and members of my family for our accommodations during our stay as residents in your hotel July 19 through 21, 2013. Thanks for the hospitality and the kind and helpful employee that you provided us with from the check in to check out, thank you! There was two members of your staff that went beyond the call of duty, I hope I am getting their names right, TERRI AND BRANDON, servers in the lobby restaurant area. My family spent a lot of time in the lobby eating and socializing and the two of them identified themselves as our servers and serve the two of them did, they were also able to provide us as out of town guest with valuable information about the city and places of interest. I hope you appreciate Terri and Brandon and please relay to them my appreciation for their service and you can also thank the staff for being kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
We were happy to host your family reunion and are gald to hear it was a success. We appreciate your business and the comments you wrote. We do appreciate the great staff we have and I will personally will read this at our daily meeting and share with all of them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel before and after our trip. The hotel itself is really nice and fairly new. The rooms are nice and large and the beds are comfortable. We had a very early flight and the shuttle picks up on the half hour. No problem, we got checked out and caught the shuttle to the airport. The big problem comes when you need to get back to the hotel after your flight. We had a delayed flight but called the hotel to let them know we needed to be picked up. After waiting for over half an hour we called again and found out that the shuttle picked up the flight crew but failed to pick us up at the designated location. We never saw a shuttle for this hotel. After almost an hour we got a call back from the hotel telling us the shuttle was at the hotel dropping off the crew and they would be on tgeir way. While we sat waiting we saw other hotel shuttles multiple times! Needless to say the money we saved in paying for parking does not make the hour wait for the shuttle worth it in the end.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
I am very sorry to hear about your delayed flight and then your pick up at the airport being late as well. This is not our norm for airport pick up and I apologize for your inconvenience. I appreciate you taking the time to write and the nice comments you made about your hotel stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 6014 Gateway Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plainfield
#5 Family Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Suites is designed for the way you live. A stylish all-suites hotel offering a thoughtful, contemporary design, Cambria Suites more than satisfies the needs of traditional travelers while also catering to multi-tasking, active, experiential travelers who will appreciate the brand's unexpected level of styling and its functional attributes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Plainfield
Cambria Suites Plainfield
Plainfield Cambria Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.