We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Year's Eve” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport to your Saves list
Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6014 Gateway Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Plainfield
Charleston, Illinois
1 review
“New Year's Eve”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I picked this hotel because of its very high rating, and was not disappointed in the least. The hotel was spotless, as was the room and bathroom. The suite was elegantly appointed with beautiful furnishings, artworks and ultra fashionable and modern bathroom fixtures. Plenty of towels...ultra clean linens and plenty of comfortable pillows on the beds. My room was across the hall from the elevators which were whisper quiet, never heard them at all. The heat/AC unit was also whisper quiet. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I'll have to say this is one of the best hotels I've stayed in, and the price was unbelievably reasonable. You can't go wrong with this hotel, book your reservation with confidence.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Happy New Year!! Thank you for taking the time to write all the wonderful comments you did and noting how you can book with confidence. We appreciate it and are glad that you selected us during your holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    38
    8
    7
    0
See reviews for
33
19
9
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Avon, Indiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

I had booked a Retirement party for my husband at the Cambria Suites and for the first time stayed at this hotel as well all I can say it was the BEST, Kathi Heck & Amber Armstrong were GREAT to work with and the rest of their staff Terri,Brittany,Amanda,Stefan,& Anna THANK YOU ALL FOR THE BEST DAY AND NIGHT EVER. The banquet room and food was great and when we got up to our room I was very happy to see what a beautiful room we had it was perfect and so BIG and very clean we also used the pool and hot tub it was very nice I have been in a lot of Hotels and I have to say this is the best one I have been in.

Room Tip: I stayed in a corner suite and they are very big and I like the fact you can close the door to the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you had the best day and night ever. What an exciting time for you and your family, I am glad that we helped make it special. We appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience and about the service your family received.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Having stayed at other Cambria Suites before, I had high hopes for this hotel. There was no disappointment. The room was a little smaller than other Cambria Suites I've been to, but was very comfortable. The only issue with the room was the shower with the open end. I'm personally not a fan of those because of how cold those showers can get. The beds were comfortable, and came with the standard two TV's that other Cambrias offer. The internet connection was above average. The hotel has relatively easy access, with I-70 very close by. There is shopping near by, and several restaurants either next door or a short drive away. Downtown and the airport is only a few minutes drive. The staff was nice and polite. It's a good hotel that I would like to stay at again next time in the Indianapolis area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
I am glad to hear that you will always stay at the Cambria Suites when in the Indianapolis area. We are happy you chose us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberty, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in quite awhile. I arrived late and the restaurant was still open. Easy access to the freeway and airport. I will always stay here when in Indianapolis.

Speed

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for writing about your experience. I am glad you will select the Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport whenever you are in the area. We appreciate you choosing us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

A very spacious, modern hotel. Friendly, helpful staff and restaurant onsite. Best hotel we have ever stayed in. Would definately stay here next time we are in the area. Had a pool and spa and a large exercise facility. Had a great looking breakfast buffet (extra expense) although we didn't partake.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor and was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for noting our friendly and helpful staff, they are dedicated to making our guest feel welcomed. We are glad you were our guest and look forward to having you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

New hotel, great styling. Was there for a soccer trip. Staff were accommodating and friendly. Hotel looks and feels like it should cost more to stay. Bar and food service were decent. Large open areas for gatherings and plenty of seating. Rooms are large, clean and stylish. Also, rooms are fairly well insulated from sides and below and above noises as well as hall noises. We were near elevator but didn't hear foot traffic. Walk-in shower was nice touch. beds comfortable and flat screen tvs in separate areas eliminated conflicts. Didn't know about this place before but now will check out Cambria Suites first wherever I go.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
We appreciate that you recongnize the value and style of the the Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport. Our rooms are large and clean and very stylish and we are glad that you noticed. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I will make this brief ...

I stay at a lot of hotels. Most are those chosen by our corporate travel folks, and this was my first stay at a Cambria Suites. If this location in Plainfield, IN (IND airport location) is indicative of other Cambria properties, I will now be requesting them by name.

Property looked to be fairly new. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Loved the bathroom which featured a small walk-in shower.

A good workout facility is important to me. This location has a VERY spacious fitness room. Three treadmills, two elliptical machines and two bikes. A rack of hand weights, weight machine, exercise balls and mats provided everything I needed for a 2-night stay.

My only gripe was with the complimentary Wi-Fi. Service was sporadic and sometimes very slow. Fix that, and you get 5 stars!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CambriaSuitesIndy, Kathi Heck, General Manager at Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
I am happy that you tried the Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport and now will be requesting it during your travels. I will look into the Wifi and appreciate you bringing it to my attention. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport

Address: 6014 Gateway Drive, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Plainfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Plainfield
#6 Family Hotel in Plainfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambria Suites is designed for the way you live. A stylish all-suites hotel offering a thoughtful, contemporary design, Cambria Suites more than satisfies the needs of traditional travelers while also catering to multi-tasking, active, experiential travelers who will appreciate the brand's unexpected level of styling and its functional attributes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport Hotel Plainfield
Cambria Suites Plainfield
Plainfield Cambria Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cambria Suites Indianapolis Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.