We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of Best place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa

Save Saved
You added Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa
Ozhinhavalappu | Kasargod, Nileshwar 671314, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Nileshwar B&B and Inns
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One of Best place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Always used TripAdvisor to read review on various topics but never ever bother to write review however while I traveled last week to place called Malabar Ocean front resort after that not writing review on that trip will be unforgivable……This beautiful and well maintained property nothing less than paradise; It was great experience to be there starting from check-in to check-out. Excellent place to unwind holiday with family. What a location from room balcony to beach…..good pool for Kids and very courteous staff to fulfill and take care of you. Fortunately we were only guest during our visit and it was icing on the cake . Given the price & comfort I will rate this place > 5* , if possible!!

Room Tip: Luxury room I think # 201--204 is having best view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Niraj,

Thank you for taking time off to write about our resort - Malabar Ocean Front Resort on tripadvisor. I am gald that you had a pleasant stay with us.
I sincerely hope to serve you, your family and friends at the resort sometime soon.

Kind regards,

P.Balasubramanyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    13
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
28
16
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
bangalore
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We pretty much stumbled on this resort while looking for places to stay in bekal and i am really glad we decided to stay here.The staff of the resort truly deserve 5 stars for their service and attention to detail.The best part was seeing the kids completely enjoying themselves,will def make plans to visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Ms Mahesh,

Many thanks for taking time off to write a review about Malabar Resort on trip advisor. We are delighted to hear that you had a pleasant stay.

Our team members are the greatest asset and they are there for our guests - anytime.

We would be more than happy to have your back soon with your family and friends.

Very much looking forward to your visit.

Kind regards,

P.Balasubramanyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

just returned back from a weekend trip to Malabar Ocean front resort Nileshwar. Really a gem of a place in North Kerala. well maintained property with only 14 rooms, well spread out, nice landscaping, small pool [kids had a blast] ,lip smacking food [Mr Parthasarathy was kind to offer us special veg dinner at nominal rate] and the Arabian sea right next to your room [ most of the rooms give panoramic view of the see] , secluded beach all for yourselves.
We came back totally rejuvenated [ didn't try the spa or Ayurveda massage ,though].
Courteous staff like Mr Dinesh Kumar,Mr Dinesan,Mr Harish-Resturant made our stay very comfortable.
Special Off-season rates are more affordable than the ones published in the website .

A word of advice - route to the resort is slightly confusing due to the Nileshwar flyover! Take the first left immediately after coming down the flyover and cross to other side under the flyover.The sign boards will take you further.

Room Tip: Deluxe room [108] on the top gives a great sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you so much for staying with us and also for the valuable comments made about our property Malabar Ocean Front Resort on trip advisor. Needless to mention, these comments would go a long way..

Small is beautiful and that was the simple thing we kept in mind when making Malabar Ocean Front Resort. We take care of our clients in cotton wool.

We are also very proud of our team members - Parthasarthy, Dinesh, Dineshan, Harish and all others.

I sincerely hope to serve you your family and friends sometime soon.

Kind regards,

P.Balasubramanyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We wanted somewhere to stay on the coast of northern Kerala after an intensive tour of Karnatica. 'Try the new Malabar Ocean Front Resort at Neeleshwar' suggested our Delhi travel agent. We did, and it proved to be winner.

The resort fronts straight onto the beach. Our sea-facing cottage consisted of a comfortable large bedroom with picture window and soundless air-conditioning, spacious veranda, dressing room and well equipped bathroom whose shower area is magically open to the sky. The long palm-fringed beach with its soft golden sand is stunning, virtually empty apart from local fishermen and sea birds.

Service was efficient and discreet, all the staff well trained and friendly. The cuisine was among the best we've enjoyed anywhere in India - tailor-made breakfasts and delicious main meals, planned in advance with the advice of the restaurant manager and fitted to our palates in discussion with the chef. Guests have a lot of personalised attention here thanks to the restricted number of rooms, a high ratio of staff to guests, and exceptionallly sensitive management.

The various hotel buildings are well planned and designed - low-rise and eco-conscious with a flavour of traditional Kerala architecture. They are set in a beautiful garden of springy emerald-green grass, flowers and shady trees. The swimming pool is excellent. There's not a mosquito in sight day or night. Security is exemplary. The light sea breeze is a tonic. Just to be in this wonderful and rejuvenating place is pure pleasure.

Plenty of diversions are available. We opted for an amazingly relaxing ayurvedic massage, a boat-trip on the nearby back-waters and an excursion to local Hindu temples plus an unforgettable Theyyam performance. One of the hotel managers accompanied us on these outings, and we found him a more sympathetic guide than any professional. It is perhaps typical of the hotel that our driver found he was better catered for here than at any other of our hotels. As for us, our stay brought non-stop delight and a profound sense of liberation.

In short, this hotel, with its Taj-like location, facilities and service at a fraction of Taj cost, is a gem. We recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

We are delighted to read your comments on trip advisor about Malabar Ocean Front Resort. Thank you so very much.

We hope that you would recommend us to your friends and families for their holidays.

Needless to mention that the comments made us so happy and we are all geared up to serve all our future guests with greater attention and care.

with warm regards,

P,Balasubramanyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We visited Malabar Ocean Front Resort. We got an excellent welcoming from the staff while checking in. The room which we got is just 70mts away from sae and it was so so so awsome. They kept the resort so clean and tidy. We opted luxary room and it had an awsome roof open bathroom (need to mention).
I will tell this is the best resort i have ever visited till today. The food served was supreme and they prepared everything every single dish accroding to our wish. Great palce to visit. I am planning to visit agian soon.

Room Tip: Select the room which is sea facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We also thank you for the valuable comments made on the trip advisor about Malabar Ocean Front Resort.

Your valuable suggestion/comments would go a long way in further improving our services.

We very much look forward to serving you again at Malabar Ocean Front Resort

with warm regards,

P.Balasubramanyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We visited Malabar Ocean Front Resort; it was one of our best resorts that we have ever been. We were only lucky couple to be the guest in the resort and the resort staff served us all facilities and the hospitality was great and a very warm welcoming staff. The location of the resort is just on the beach and the room which was allotted to us was just in front of the ocean. The main attraction of room is bathroom (open roof) that is worth mentioning. The resort was well maintained and kept clean. The food served was excellent and it was prepared to our requirement. We already blocked our dates for our next visit. The best place for honeymoon couples. Whoever reading this review please do not have second thoughts to visit this lovely resort.

Room Tip: All rooms mostly face towords the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for taking time off to write the comments about your experience of staying at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort. We are really grateful for the comments as we believe that any comment would only make us work harder. Thank you also for booking your stay with us in March. We very much look forward to serving you again.
Kind regards,

P.Balasubramanyan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biella, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Finding a room in this place made Christmas memorable for us. It was a last minute choice ,( we had nothing booked in advance on this holiday ) but this turned out to be a blessing in disguise and we extended our stay there as we were enjoying it so much.The staff couldn't have been more helpful and even managed to find out where there was a Theyyam on and accompany us--One of the highlights of the holiday and also organised a canoe trip on the backwaters at sunset. Beautifully relaxing. The food was excellent, the best we had in Kerala, with typical dishes and well served and in general every need was catered for professionally. Our room, looking out on to the beach and the ocean beyond, was spacious and clean ---a very important point for three Italian women sharing with a lot of luggage! Air-conditioning was available but we found we only needed to use the fan.
The resort itself has only been up and running for less than a year but is fully functional and the management is really keen on creating a good reputation and welcomes any suggestions about how to improve its services. We found that nothing was too much bother.
We spent our time walking for miles along the deserted beach, in spite of it being high season for Xmas , relaxing in the shade of the palms or by the pool and trying some Ayurveda massage in the spa. If you're like to be pampered and get a taste of excellent Indian hospitality this place has to be on your list

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balasubramanyan69, Director of Sales at Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Madam,

Many thanks for the comments made on the trip advisor about the experience of your stay at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort. We thank you immensely for the same.

Your comments are greatly appreciated which would only improve our services and we strive for making it even better.

We sincerely hope to serve you again at the Malabar Ocean Front Resort

Kind regards,

P.Balasubramanyan
Malabar Ocean Front Resort
Kerala
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa

Address: Ozhinhavalappu | Kasargod, Nileshwar 671314, India
Location: India > Kerala > Nileshwar
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Nileshwar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malabar Ocean Front Resort away from all the hustle bustle. Offers 14 sea view cottages, restaurant, swimming pool, Ayurveda center and spa. come and experience the stay and you will not leave. If you want peace and do not want to see your neighbors, this the place for you.Let us spoil you!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malabar Ocean Front Resort and Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.