We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service to Halong Bay hot spot!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bhaya Day Cruises

Bhaya Day Cruises
Halong Bay, Halong Bay, Tuan Chau Island 084, Vietnam
0084-4-3-9446777
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Boat Tours, Sightseeing Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bhaya Classic Cruises combines contemporary luxury with traditional oriental design offering travelers finest cruising experience in Halong Bay, the UNESCO Heritage site. The four Bhaya Classic cruises have 15 to 20 luxurious traditional cabins each, designed for the utmost relaxation and unrivalled comfort. Fine dining, exciting en-route activities, safety and hearty hospitality, Bhaya Classic cruises serves up unforgettable moments and memories to last a lifetime.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Activities for young children, Stroller parking
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good service to Halong Bay hot spot!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We spent Christmas Eve on the boat and it was delightful! Yet be aware that you are going to very popular place (nothing to do with Bhaya of course) and that it's a kind of carnival to go there... I would advice to stay more than one night otherwise you feel like rushing from and back to Hanoi... back to the boat....great service, super nice rooms, good food... It looks a bit more expensive than other tours but the quality is there, you feel like traveling out of time when waking up in the morning, in the middle of islands surrounding you.... Bhaya was a very good solution!

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    78
    22
    3
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chessy, France
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pure bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had a wonderful trip in Halong with Bhaya Cruises.
This serene area is perfect to discover by wooden junk and we are very happy to booked a overnight stay.
Many thanks to manager Jaimy and his dedicated team to make our stay perfect we will certainly be back in the future and hope to see the same people again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bordeaux, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Unforgettable magic cruise in Halong Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

We just had the most enjoyable and relaxing over-night cruise in the magic Halong Bay onboard Bhaya 3.. very welcoming staff, well organised activities and the most important for us French - absolutely delicous food!
Thanks Bhaya for everything and hope to see you again soon (who knows?)
Marie-Claire and Lars Norlund
Bordeaux, France

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Bhaya Cruises Halong Bay Vietnam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We had a wonderful time on board the Bhaya cruise . The service was faultless, the meals amazing and the location beautiful. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Halong bay cruises”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had a great cruise with Bhaya cruises and the service was excellent. Ronald the cruise director was brilliant and the professionalism of the staff was exceptional. If your choosing a cruise option they are the ones.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bhaya Day Cruises also viewed

 
Halong Bay, Quang Ninh Province
Tuan Chau Island, Halong Bay
 

Been to Bhaya Day Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bhaya Day Cruises, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.