We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“My stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

It's clean. But slow to get service if you need linens or bedding changed. And the breakfast could be improved on and they need to offer more that vegetarians or vegans can eat. Staff however is friendly.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    61
    49
    16
    13
See reviews for
64
48
16
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ekron, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I love Best Western Hotels but this on is more like a motel 8. They room was dirty and the staff was rude. They did not honor my Best Western Gift Card because they are not a corporate hotel. I stated at this hotel because my husband had emergency surgery out of state! They had nothing to help me because I had not luggage toothpaste, comb, tooth brush, comb, ect....

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Henry,

I would to apologize for your experience. I would also like to speak with you further. If you can contact me at the hotel 812.945.2771, I would like to get some more information from you and make this right. We do accept the Best Western Travel Cards, so if you have that, we will get it credited for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Illinois
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Best Western Plus Hotel room on Spring Street in Albany IN was hotter than Hades. I trekked down to the desk and asked for a fan. "I'm sorry we don't have any fans", the desk clerk said sweetly.

"You have one blowing on your legs right now", says I, also sweetly.

She looked uncomfortable for a minute and then said, "Let's see what I can find." She went into a storage room and came back ten seconds later saying all she had was a humidifier and that she couldn't give me a fan because it was a fire hazard. Then she went back to the desk and stood next to HER fire hazard. The maintenance man next to the desk asked me what was wrong with the air conditioning. I told him there was cold air when you touch the unit but it wasn't blowing out into the room. He nodded and said, "Yeah, I had another like that the other day." That's it. No offer to check it over and fix it. Nada.

I asked if she had another room in case my room didn't ever cool off or if I'd just have to leave. She said she had another room but didn't offer it to me. Back I trudged to my room. I'm sorry for the image I'm about to give you in the next sentence but it can't be helped. We stripped to our underwear and set about trying to sleep in the too hot room all night. Needless to say, we won't be going back to this hotel.

Room was clean. Amenities were as mentioned except for service and air conditioning. Room was $182 including tax but no air conditioning. If the windows would have opened the ac wouldn't have mattered because I could have gotten some outside air.

Room Tip: Don't let them give you room 214. I was in it April 28th and the ac doesn't work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Thank you for sharing your comments. We obviously dropped the ball on your stay. This is not a typical experience for our guests and it is certainly not an acceptable. I have already addressed these concerns with our entire staff to ensure we learn from our mistakes and prevent this from happening again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this location as part of a large group. The hotel has been renovated and upon arrival the desk staff was very helpful. Prior to that however, in numerous phone calls trying to work out the details we become frustrated. It was a nice surprise to such helpful desk staff while here. The rooms were nicely decorated and appeared clean. My only knock on the hotel is location. It sits just off the interstate but in an odd little congestion of one-way streets. The beds were very comfortable.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Jeff,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am terribly sorry to hear you had reservation issues prior to your arrival, but I am thrilled to learn our staff was able to take great care of you. We look forward to seeing you again, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was in town for business and this was the only hotel available in the area that looked decent. I was unable to book online since the area was so busy and the rate for the cheapest room was too high. The hotel looks great in pictures because it is in the middle of renovation and the lobby is already done. Everywhere else in the common areas looked terrible from the hallways to the lighting to the doors. The elevators look like they might shutdown or fall apart. The door to my room would not open or shut without a nice kick to it. The curtains in my room were filthy and had some odd substances on them. The bathroom was renovated by the lowest bidder and it shows. There are dispensers in the shower for body wash and shampoo but they are hard to use because there is nothing supporting them. The internet was atrocious as I had could barely look at my travel plans online. The breakfast was not of value either. The oatmeal was still in the bag and just placed in the heater with the ladle through a hole in the bag. Overall if you want to stay at a hotel with everything done at the lowest possible cost for a high rate then stay here but I wont. Next time I am in the area I will stay at any other establishment.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Andrew,

Thank you for your comments. I have shared your experience with our staff so we can better improve ourselves. I am terribly sorry for the experience you had with us. I hope you give us the option to change your impression of us. We do make our oatmeal in house, but have begun to line the oatmeal pot for sanitation reasons. Out bathrooms have not yet been renovated, they are next on our list.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here during the Thunder over Louisville event. My family and I only got about 4-5 hours of sleep due to the severe hallway noise. There was a drunk altercation outside of our room with what sounded like someone falling on the floor and hitting the wall all while dropping four letter words, multiple people talking loud, yelling obscenities, and laughing including some staff members. I understand the hotel cannot fully control patrons behavior but they should at least have had a security guard on duty to control disruption. My wife talked to the front desk staff that morning and asked for a manager. She was informed that they relay all complaints to the manager. My wife explained what had happened and she said there was a log book that they document all problems to later discuss and improve upon. The reason for my 1 star is we stopped one last time at the desk on the way out to see if she had discussed this with the manager and said yes and they would see about getting better for next time. There won't be a next time for us!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Aaron,

Thank you for your comments. I sincerely apologize for the disruption during your stay. We respond to all noise complaints and do our very best to prevent them from happening. I am sorry we were not able to prevent this altercation from happening. I have shared this info with our entire staff and we will continue to walk the property each night to ensure we provide the best experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were extremely dissatisfied with our stay. Wrong room type although my email stated a certain style room they said that that was only a request. I made this reservation back in December. My request should have been honored. Dirty shower / Not enough towels Tv stations did not work Set up of room was poor, we were in a handicap room although we did not need this type of room. They could not accommodate a reservation made back in December.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Brenda,

Thank you for your feedback. I would like to apologize for the experience you had with us. This is certainly not a typical experience and not one we want any guest to have. Since your reservation was made through Expedia, we had to go by the room type they told us was booked. We realized you needed two beds in the room, which is why we relocated you to the accessible room. Generally, we would not make that move, but we wanted to try to minimize the impact. On behalf of our team, we are very sorry for the inconvenience this caused you during your travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Address: 411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only five miles from downtown Louisville, Kentucky, this newly renovated Best Western Plus offers convenient access to some of Indiana and Kentucky's finest attractions. Once known as a quaint, historic little river town, New Albany has flourished in the past few years. The downtown district has become the new hotspot with locally owned on trend restaurants and shops popping up continually. Now celebrating its 200th year, New Albany has come alive and is making its mark on the region. We are confident that leisure travelers will also appreciate our hotel's location near Louisville, home of the Kentucky Derby. Nearby family attractions include Extreme Park, Waterfront Park and Falls of Ohio State Park. Adults can spend an afternoon at Horseshoe Casino or enjoy a wine tasting at Huber's Orchard and Winery. River cruises offer a unique view of the city, so we suggest that you climb aboard the Belle of Louisville while visiting our New Albany, Indiana hotel. Because of our close proximity to Louisville, business travelers find the trip in and out of the city to be quite easy. Nearby businesses include Bass Pro Shop, Floyd Memorial Hospital & Health Services, UPS, the Kentucky International Convention Center and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center. Our hotel also features excellent business amenities, such as three on-site meeting rooms and a 24hr Business Center. Committed to promoting higher education in the region, you will find the campuses of Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech, Purdue Technology Center, and the University of Louisville within minutes of each other. Unlike other hotels near Louisville, we offer New Albany's best indoor pool, which is a great place to relax after a long day of meetings or sightseeing. We hope our guests take advantage of our daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Other amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet and 24 hour business center. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville-Nw @ New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.