We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western + of NA” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
Crown Point, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Western + of NA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

Purchased from HI, was under construction on the outside. Not crazy about the color. The stone pillars are nice. Rooms were immaculate. Always a good idea to stay in a newly renovated hotel. Close to downtown NA and Louisville - 5 minutes

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking time to share your great experience with our other guests. Our entire team is thrilled we were able to provide you with such a great experience. We have been working on our renovations for several months now and love when guests like our progress. I agree that the stone columns in the front of the building look wonderful. We can't wait to show you our other improvements on your next trip to Louisville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    58
    44
    12
    10
See reviews for
55
41
13
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kokomo IN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Our first stay in the metro Louisville area in almost 15 years. We selected this hotel based on web reviews, and were generally not disappointed. Unbeatable value for the price (we paid $89+taxes). Absolutely OUTSTANDING staff: uniformly helpful, pleasant and professional. Internet services were the only drawback. Wired access with a laptop was acceptable, but slow, and often produced strange "error" messages. iPad never did connect properly. Very-good-to-excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff works hard to make each guest's experience outstanding. I appreciate your feedback on our wireless internet. We are working on a solution now to improve connectivity. We look forward to showing you our improvements on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times over the past 8 months due to family needs. However we have always stayed in a regular Queen or King room. This time we were going to be in the area for our niece's wedding and our 41st anniversary and thought we would splurge a little. Our original reservation mad earlier was only for one night, May 10th and with the online reservation we got the room for $107.10 but our plans changed due to a family emergency (a family member with cancer) and we needed to arrive a day earlier. When we called the hotel directly on that day and tried to extend it to 2 nights, the hotel clerk advised us to make the reservation online again because they could not give it to us for that discounted price. While on the road, we went to the online sight and we could only get that same room on 5/9/2014 for $179.99. We knew we would be arriving late and did not want to change rooms the following day and decided to just go with it. To our surprise this "King Suite with Hot Tub" was nothing more than a reg room with a very small oval shaped tub off in the corner. I am barely 5'2" and there was barely room for just me and when I sat down in the tub, I could reach the opposite end of the longest part with no spare room. The $107.10 charge was acceptable considering the accomodations but almost $200 with taxes for the first night was highway robbery at it's best! If you do stay here, a regular room is a great value, the staff is excellent and the breakfast bar is average. It's conveniently located close to the interstate as well and the entire campus is "SMOKE FREE".

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for providing us feedback on your stay. I would like to start with an apology. This is certainly not a normal experience for our guests and we dropped the ball this time. I have already had a training session with our entire team to make sure they are properly explaining our Jacuzzi suites. Our team takes pride in WOW-ing our guests and we are all quite disappointed that we did not provide that experience this time. We hope to see you again and show you were still provide the excellent service and experience you have received in the past.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orland Park
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Would recommend this hotel. Great breakfast,rooms,comfortable beds. Huge indoor pool and great location to many express routes. Can't go wrong. The employees are very helpful if you need help with anything.Quick respond if you have a problem with your room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad you enjoyed our newly remodeled hotel and our comfortable beds. We strive to provide the best hot breakfast, including scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy and more. We are very happy you enjoyed it. We can't wait to see you on your next visit to our great city!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

From the late night arrival to the morning departure, the visit was warm and welcoming. The staff was more than accomodating. The location is well planned with the one way streets, with easy off-on access to a major highway.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Charles,

We appreciate your comments. I am thrilled to know our team was able to make your stay great. We take pride in our guest service and the team is very happy knowing they provided you with that service. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to New Albany.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Stayed for a long weekend at end of March. Our room was right beside the elevator and we could hear it every time it ran. The hotel was average, breakfast was pretty good. The staff was friendly and helpful. Just across bridge from Louisville so its a good location for t hat.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our newly renovated hotel. I am thrilled our team was able to provide you with exceptional service. We strive to make every guest feel at home. I have shared your comments regarding the elevator to our engineering team. They will be working towards a solution for minimizing the noise level on our guests. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

The remodel of this former Holiday Inn is still in progress, but the work so far has put quite a polish on it. It was great to see many of the same caring, friendly staff who go ouit of their way to make your stay enjoyable. The complimentary breakfast has been expanded and was able to handle large groups in the busy Derby season. The location is awsome. You can walk to the river and through the beautiful historical neighborhoods of New Albany. You are only a short drive to the Horseshoe Casinio of Southern Indiana and all the atractions of Louisville. Overall clean, quiet and comfortable (the new pillow top matress' are great).

Room Tip: We have stayed in a variety of rooms over several years - we actually like the back end since most p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon F, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
I appreciate your kind comments. Our renovation is near completion and we are so happy to share our brand new hotel with our guests. We take pride in our expanded breakfast, featuring scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, fresh made pancakes and more. We think the new, upgraded mattresses really make a difference in our guests' sleep. I can't wait for your next visit so you can see the final touches we have finished up.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64

Address: 411 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150 (Formerly Best Western Louisville West)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only five miles from downtown Louisville, Kentucky, this newly renovated Best Western Plus offers convenient access to some of Indiana and Kentucky's finest attractions. Once known as a quaint, historic little river town, New Albany has flourished in the past few years. The downtown district has become the new hotspot with locally owned on trend restaurants and shops popping up continually. Now celebrating its 200th year, New Albany has come alive and is making its mark on the region. We are confident that leisure travelers will also appreciate our hotel's location near Louisville, home of the Kentucky Derby. Nearby family attractions include Extreme Park, Waterfront Park and Falls of Ohio State Park. Adults can spend an afternoon at Horseshoe Casino or enjoy a wine tasting at Huber's Orchard and Winery. River cruises offer a unique view of the city, so we suggest that you climb aboard the Belle of Louisville while visiting our New Albany, Indiana hotel. Because of our close proximity to Louisville, business travelers find the trip in and out of the city to be quite easy. Nearby businesses include Bass Pro Shop, Floyd Memorial Hospital & Health Services, UPS, the Kentucky International Convention Center and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center. Our hotel also features excellent business amenities, such as three on-site meeting rooms and a 24hr Business Center. Committed to promoting higher education in the region, you will find the campuses of Indiana University Southeast, Ivy Tech, Purdue Technology Center, and the University of Louisville within minutes of each other. Unlike other hotels near Louisville, we offer New Albany's best indoor pool, which is a great place to relax after a long day of meetings or sightseeing. We hope our guests take advantage of our daily, complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Other amenities include free high-speed, wireless Internet and 24 hour business center. Book your next stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Louisville-Nw @ New Albany Hotel New Albany
Holiday Inn New Albany
New Albany Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS West I-64, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.