We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had to switch rooms in the middle of the night!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn New Albany

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn New Albany to your Saves list
Hampton Inn New Albany
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   506 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Points
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
Evansville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had to switch rooms in the middle of the night!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

Overall the hotel was clean, up to date, and had a decent breakfast. Unfortunately, the toilet in our bathroom quit working late at night. We were told there was no maintenance or management staff so our only option was to switch rooms. We had to pack everything up and move down the hall.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    39
    33
    27
    21
See reviews for
47
34
12
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2011

Very clean and modern. Staff was phenomenal, especially Amelia (who we bothered a lot!) Pool for the kids. Complimentary paper and decent breakfast. Don't know why this is a two-star; nicer than some three-stars we've been to.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stewart2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

i stay here on business alot love the area so i brought the family for a weekend the is so wonderful and friendly

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

I was excited to stay in this hotel as I am a loyal Hilton Honors Member. However, upon arriving, I was a little disappointed. We were about 20 minutes early and they told us our room was not ready. I could understand that, but it was still frustrating. They never apologized to us for our wait for our room. Only the cleaning lady did once we got to our room. On top of that, the employees at the front desk did not greet us as Hilton Honors members although they did offer us bottled water.

They told us to take a seat in the lobby. We went over there, but most of the tables were dirty with crumbs and such so we did not sit down. Upon arriving in the room, the furnishings seemed standard for Hampton Inn. However, we soon discovered a bug (beetle, maybe) sitting on the AC/heating unit. That immediately made me feel uncomfortable with the room. :( That night, we realized that our room was next to the elevator. It made noise all night long, so that almost negated the comfort of the bed and pillows.

My husband used the fitness center the next day where he discovered that the one treadmill available needed maintenance and there was no water available in the water cooler in the fitness room. Also, the lobby bathrooms did not have paper towels available in the men's restroom and the women's restroom only had a few.

The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was nice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevator!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlgren, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2011

The staff was so helpful in helping us find a restaurant. The breakfast was very good. The room was clean. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

Wonderful staff, great sleep, and a nice continental breakfast. It was a big chain hotel with a cozy bed & breakfast feel... Can't wait to stay their again on another trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

I always stay at this property whenever I travel to the nearby casino. The rates are perfect and provide great value for the accommodations provided and amenities served!

The rooms are well-kept and the furnishings are contemporary and up-to-date with industry expectations. The fridge and microwave is a great convenience for the food items I take with me on the road. The bathrooms/vanity area is simple and designed well with the curved shower curtain (added space) and massaging shower head (new and clean).

The bed is always comfortable as is expected with the Hampton Inn chain of hotel properties from Hilton. The room maintains a contemporary style with the all-white bed spread and comforter that is perfect for sleeping! The pillows are comfortable and the bed makes me want to just sleep all day in comfort and relaxation! The AC is digitally controlled by the guest and the breakfast is a great selection of hot items and basic continental choices.

I always recommend the Hampton chain of hotels from Hilton and further recommend this property to stay at compared to higher-priced, less-valued rooms in the area. Thanks Hilton family for providing me with a great alternative that is better than the rest!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn New Albany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Albany

Address: 506 West Spring Street, New Albany, IN 47150
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > New Albany
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Albany
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Albany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hilton Hotels so you can book your Hampton Inn New Albany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Albany Hotel New Albany
New Albany Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn New Albany, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.