We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Mar Cafe Providore

La Mar Cafe Providore
82 Esplanade, Turners Beach, Tasmania 7315, Australia
(03) 6428 3621
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Australian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Tasmania
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Magnifique!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Just got back from a very enjoyable lunch at this cafe with my husband. The service was good without being intrusive. The food arrived in good time. Beautifully prepared meals in a relaxing and pleasant environment. Have and will recommend and will return. Hot chocolate and salted caramel cheesecake to die for!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    9
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devonport, Australia
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This little Café was recommended for a late lunch on Sunday. They do an all day breakfast, and although they had run out of gluten free bread, they were able to make me a perfectly lovely eggs benedict on a bed of spinach which was great. Having seen one served at another table, I had an iced chocolate which was a lovely treat!

While we didn't have time to explore all the nooks and crannies inside, I look forward to another meal here in the not too distant future where a can have a peruse of their wares!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome brunch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I was looking for somewhere different to enjoy a Saturday late morning breakfast with my daugheter. I aksed around and was told to take the drive to your lovely cafe. Lovely food in a relaxed environment with lovely and unique gifts to browse while you wait

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverstone, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and trendy in quiet surroundings.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Have visited a number of times now. The big breakfast is big, tasty and very good value. Service can depend on staff and amount of customers but generally very friendly. Coffee is always good. A variety of places to sit and various deli lines to look at too. Well worth a visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penguin, Tasmania
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Tasty salad and excellent chocolate cake.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Last time I was here I had the Asian Duck Salad and it was fantastic. Lovely spicey, lime, corriander flavours and a generous amount of duck.
Their gluten free chocolate cake is fantastic.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Mar Cafe Providore also viewed

 
Ulverstone, Tasmania
 

Been to La Mar Cafe Providore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Mar Cafe Providore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.