We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5*** Excellent Value, Attractive Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn to your Saves list
Comfort Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   51 W. Chestnut St., Nashville, IN 47448   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nashville
Bellefontaine, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“5*** Excellent Value, Attractive Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We were so impressed by the attractiveness, spaciousness and cleanliness of this hotel for the very moderate price we paid. This has to be the BEST, most attractive Comfort Inn we have ever stayed in. The lobby made the first impression -- very spacious and open with cathedral ceilings and very attractively and warmly decorated with antique/vintage items, and unique and attractive wooden furniture pieces. There is a fireplace and cozy sitting area near the open spiral staircase. The breakfast area is there also - rather than only cookie-cutter hotel tables, there were several "real" wooden dining room tables and chairs interspersed which gave a very welcoming and homey feel. Breakfast was attractively displayed with a nice selection of hot and cold items and the servers were very attentive. Our room was comfortable and roomy and the beds were great. The bathroom counter-top area was very long and roomy and the shower-head was especially nice. Everything hotel-wide was very clean and orderly, the hallways wide and spacious, and a nice balcony with sitting area on the second floor overlooks the lobby. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. This would be our very first choice of lodging when returning to Nashville. Highly Recommended!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    43
    19
    4
    1
See reviews for
35
45
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Would like to make sure that the housekeeper that cleaned our room pri or to our arrival on march 30 room 128 is recognized for having done a great job...our room was spotless and I am very picky about cleanliness. So often people make complaints but don't take the time to report when things go right in the world. Thank you to the person that made our stay wonderful! The gentleman that greeted us on the afternoon of 30th was also very friendly and helpful. Way to go comfort inn! If I had one little suggestion it would be to keep a bottle of Purcell hand sanitizer out to use at the morning breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyer, Indiana
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

We stayed with our kids for the second time and were very pleased. Clean rooms and facility. Well stocked and good breakfast. Staff was really pleasant, helpful & accommodating.
The pool seemed over chlorinated, very strong smell & cloudy water.

Room Tip: We chose the room with the whirlpool tub which was worth it. Great big clean tub. Kids liked it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Our third trip to Nashville, In. We won't stay anywhere else. Came in mid week in March and pretty much had the place to ourselves. Go ahead and get the upgrade and get a whirlpool room. You will enjoy it at the end of the day. Clean rooms and the nicest people.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you 1911rocks for the "5" star rating. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. Our hotel has been committed to consistently offering extreme cleanliness and superior guest service. After a day of shopping at over 200 specialty shops in town, using the whirlpool tub in the suite does relax and wind you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly the work out gym was nice and the pool was nice and clean. The breakfast saved us from going out to spend more and the atmosphere was family friendly also it was a great get away place for us. Thank you comfort inn for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online review with Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It gives us great pleasure that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. Seeing our guests enjoy their time here makes our jobs easier and enjoyable. We love to see our guests with a smile on their face when they depart. Give us a call for your next family getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

My son stayed there from South Carolina when he ran the Tecumseh Trail Marathon. It had been cancelled last month and he cancelled his reservation with no penalties. This stay was excellent, the managers, Becky and Darlene allowed him to have an extra late check out so he could return there and shower after the race. This is above and beyond in customer service. Thanks Comfort Inn for your great service to my son!

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky R, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear MashelleGibson:

On behalf of the entire Comfort Inn staff, I would like to thank you for the “5 star” appreciated review you recently posted about your son’s stay at our Hotel! This is the home away from home for our guests. And we want to accommodate everyone who stays with us, whether it is a later check out, or needing to cancel due to weather postponing their event. Thank you and thank your son for choosing the Comfort Inn in Nashville, IN. We hope to see either one of you sometime in the future.

In the Spirit of Hospitality,


Becky Roberts
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 51 W. Chestnut St., Nashville, IN 47448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nashville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.