We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Old Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hobnob Corner Restaurant

Hobnob Corner Restaurant
17 West Main Street, PO Box 899, Nashville, IN 47448
+1 812-988-4114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 37 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast
New Lenox, Illinois
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Wonderful Old Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

In the quaint small town of Nashville, a former artists' colony which still shows much of those roots, is a great restaurant with charming atmosphere. They accommodated our group of nine quickly and cheerfully. Our bubbly waitress was a wealth of knowledge about the food, the history of the building and the traditions of the town. One of our gourmands ordered the rabbit dish and pronounced it delicious. I was pleased with my interesting vegetarian dish. We passed on the great looking homemade desserts and regret it still. Do watch the times. For example, I believe the last seating is at 8:00PM. Note the wallpaper left torn away to reveal wallpaper from 1893. Very cool. The old building, pictures, and artifacts alone are worth the visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    115
    40
    12
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“relaxing in the middle of town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

atmosphere was nice. relaxing to have lunch or dinner. food was very good. they close early one day per week.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This charming old place was a very good breakfast experience, the staff was very friendly and always kept the coffee coming! The food was delicious, their biscuits and gravy was amazing, so was their ham and buttermilk pancakes.
I will come back again next time I'm in Nashville.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Two wonderful meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stopped here for lunch, enjoyed it so much we came back the next night for dinner. Inside has a homey look and feel but the food is modern and well prepared. Even the basics like the vegetable beef soup and the dinner salad was different and wonderful. There was a real mix of locals and visitors inside that all seemed to know this is a great place to eat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, IN
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“My personal favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The Hob Nob is my favorite restaurant in Nashville. The building is the old general store and the atmosphere is great. The staff are always friendly. The food is really good for breakfast, lunch, or dinner and they have a pretty decent wine list which you don't always find in Brown County. Just like all the good eats in Nashville, the lines can be long during lunch time at peak season, so plan to go early or late to save some time.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hobnob Corner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hobnob Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hobnob Corner Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.