We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth trying” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artist's Colony Restaurant

Artist's Colony Restaurant
corner of Van Buren & Franklin Streets, Nashville, IN 47448
812-988-0600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 37 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Worth trying”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

We eat here everytime we visit nashville. Sitting on the porch is a must, love the atmosphere. The ruebens are very good, they make their own kraut. Veggie quesadillas are also really good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    107
    41
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Scott's Girls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We ate in the restaurant and had Scott as are waiter both times we ate there and he was great. The food was awesome ! It is worth eating there it is wonderful and very nice waiters.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Although the setting is perfect for people watching and we did request and sit on the front porch, this was just an ordinary place to eat. Upon trip advisor reviews, I selected the chicken pot pie and my husband selected the catfish sandwich. The presentation of the pot pie with a pie crust in the shape of a chiken on top was cute and the chicken chunks were sizeable, but the rest was just a standard pot pie and not flavorful. My husband's catfish sandwhich was also substantial and although the fish inside was good, the crust was heavily breaded. We didn't try any other restaurants in town, so I don't know how this compares, but I wouldn't return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“The food was great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Everything about this place was great! I would come back here again. Best onion rings I have had in long time

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food and nice style”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We always like eating here, whether we are staying in the hotel of not. It has a Shaker style and is very attractive. The food is good for all meals we have had there. We especially like the front porch and eat outside any time possible.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artist's Colony Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Artist's Colony Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artist's Colony Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.