We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here for 34 year ann...wonderful......place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Valley Inn
201 North Van Buren St, Nashville, IN 47448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Spring Specials'
Ranked #8 of 24 Nashville B&B and Inns
indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stayed here for 34 year ann...wonderful......place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

We have stayed here many times and hope to stay again soon...HIGHLY recomend everyone give them a try!! Great staff and very clean!!
geri daugherty
Avoca Ind

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    14
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
6
20
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Anonymous
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2009

King size bed was of very good quality; room in general very clean; bathroom very clean; full kitchen spotless; Pull-out sleeper couch decent. Quiet area with no street noise. TV in bedroom nice; TV in Family room nice. Free muffins & OJ in refrig which was a nice touch. along with coffee/tea. Big bathroom.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2009

Hidden Valley Inn is in a great location, within walking distance to all the shops in town.
It's a very clean, all-suite hotel and all the rooms, including the bathroom, were roomy. There is a kitchen and dining table, 2 TVs and a nice patio. Perfect!
I don't know why it's listed under B&Bs in Trip Advisor because the breakfast is only a few prepackage muffins and juices in the refridgerator.
We only paid $77 total for one night which was a deal compared to the other hotels within walking distance. One hotel across from the choo choo train wanted at least $100 MORE for the night.
All in all, I would highly recommend the Hidden Valley Inn.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

Hidden Valley Inn suites bear a strong resemblance to Homewood Suites. The suite consists of a large living/dining area and kitchenette. The separate bedroom is large and has its own lavatory sink. The kitchenette is furnished with plenty of dinnerware if you choose to prepare food in the room. We stayed in one of the third floor suites, equipped with a jacuzzi tub and electric fireplace. Seriously, for $89 a night on the weekdays, you can't beat this. I've paid far more than this and ended up in a dump. The Hidden Valley facility is neat, clean, and located just north of downtown Nashville. Most restaurants, galleries, and shops are within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2009

The suite was huge. Full kitehcn, stocked with everything you would need to cook with. Free juice and muffins every morning. Great place to stay

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2008

My parents just celebrated their 50th wedding anniversary and wanted to revisit the place of their honeymoon - Nashville, Indiana. So, even though I live in Denver, Colorado, I resolved to set up a memorable trip for them.

I did a lot of research on restaurants and places to stay, even having a long conversation with the Nashville Chamber of Commerce. I finally settled on the Hidden Valley Inn and it turned out wonderfully.

Thanks to Leslie and the other staff, my parents had the time of their life. My brother drove them there and stayed at the Hidden Valley Inn as well. The staff arranged for a wonderful place easily accessible ( my mother has mobility issues) with a fireplace. They also arranged for flowers and a bottle of wine to be there when they checked in. And then suggested the Story Inn as a memorable place for dining, which it was.

Many many thanks to the Hidden Valley Inn. The place (according to my parents and brother) was amazing and the staff (according to me) were great.

Julie in Denver

  • Liked — The staff and facilities were first rate
  • Disliked — Not a thing
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2008

We recently stayed for the weekend in Nashville, and we were so pleased with the Hidden Valley Inn. All rooms are suites. The suites have a large living room/kitchen area with a table for four, refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove, dishes, etc. The bedroom was very nice and the king bed quite comfortable. The large bathroom was immaculate, with a jacuzzi tub. The two televisions came in handy! Too cold too sit out on the balcony, but would be lovely in the right weather. Can't say enough about how clean this place was. We hated to leave. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hidden Valley Inn and can't wait to go back again. We will most def. stay there anytime we are in the area. A great value!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hidden Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Inn

Address: 201 North Van Buren St, Nashville, IN 47448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Ultimate Destination... Hidden Valley Inn, a Condo Suite Hotel, rests in the heart of Historic Nashville, within walking distance to restaurants, theaters, shops, galleries and local activities. The nineteen suites are available for short or extended stays. They are private enough, large enough, and relaxing enough to make even a rainy day in Nashville an exceptional experience. Just kick back and revel in the luxury of country elegance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Hidden Valley Inn to your Saves list