We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT place to stay in Nashville!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Valley Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hidden Valley Inn
Save
You added Hidden Valley Inn to your Saves list
201 North Van Buren St, Nashville, IN 47448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 25 Nashville B&B and Inns
Seymour, Indiana
1 review
“GREAT place to stay in Nashville!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011

This is NOT just a hotel room! Spacious kitchen,bedroom and living room w fireplace! High ceilings make you feel like you're in a home. VERY clean. Easy check in and out. Right across the street from my favorite store, Life is Good! Easy walk to everything downtown. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    16
    2
    1
    2
See reviews for
6
22
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed in one of the third floor rooms with a fireplace for our anniversary. We go down every year and stay a couple of days for our anniversary and this was a nice surprise. The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and got us checked in quickly upon our arrival and checked out on our departure. Liked that it was close enough to all the shops that we didn't need to drive-we could just walk. Will definatly stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms facing VanBuren St. have a view of St.Rd.135
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011 via mobile

We found this place by going to Visitors Center. Its $100/night cheaper than another place a few blocks down the street. Great rooms, great space and all you need on a weekend getaway.
The bathroom is larger than most bedrooms in most chain Hotels, 2 tvs, whirlpool etc. Imagine a condo in Fla and you get the feel.
I wish there was a mini oven but w/all the local places to eat we were fine.
For the value you need to come here, just make sure you leave a room for me and my Beautiful Wife.
A shout out to the kind people of the Visitors Center, they will answer any questions you may have. Try the local Wines, cheeses and produce. This place is a bit of Gatlinburg/Hazard Co/San Fran circa 1968. Be prepared to see all kinds of interesting locals, some selling t-shirts, junk your Grandma would love, fudge, wind chimes and socks. I guess my point is enjoy Little Nashville and for the best bang for the buck stay here.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney OH
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed at this establishment this past weekend (the second time for me) and found our unit to be clean, well kept and very quiet. Our room was serviced daily and we found the premises to be well kept and tidy.

We have stayed at several placed in Nashville IN over the years and I have liked this place the best. It is on the main drag, close to all the shops and is very convenient.

We did not have any requests for additional services from the staff. An extra blanket and 3 pillows were provided in our suite. It was everything I expected it to be.

Last year we stayed at the Cornerstone Inn and can't say we enjoyed the rooms as well, although the food served was a very nice touch. It wasn't up to the standards that we are used to as one of the couples had sheets that were ripped and low ceilings and cramped quarters.

I have enjoyed staying at the Hidden Valley Inn and plan to return when we come again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

We were very disappointed this past weekend staying at this hotel! We had stayed here before and it was great. This time, there was food caked on the table, bathroom needed a good cleaning, and there seems to be no one in charge. This establishment is for sale and who knows who is "minding the store"? The sign right by the hotel office door says "no smoking on premises". My husband and I were enjoying a quiet afternoon sitting on our patio when we started smelling smoke. We looked down and there was someone smoking on the patio underneath ours. We complained twice about this and got NO results! They kept giving us the runaround as to who could handle the problem. I even called the emergency # that the young girl at the front desk told us " might" get us the hotel manager. We never received a call back. Will NEVER go back here again! Please don't bother going here, it is not being taken care of.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
299 reviews 299 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

There were three families traveling wth teenagers. I found the hotel based upon the reviews at Tripadvisor.com. Our friend made the reservations. I had no notion that we were getting a nice suite. We had a king sized bed in one room while the kids were in the living room in a queen sized sofa bed. The walls appear to be sound proofed and there was nothing cheap about the interior, the flooring or the furniture. Whoever built this did a first class job. It is within walking distance to everything in Nashville. It was a nice surprise and the value was good.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2009

We have stayed here many times and hope to stay again soon...HIGHLY recomend everyone give them a try!! Great staff and very clean!!
geri daugherty
Avoca Ind

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Inn

Address: 201 North Van Buren St, Nashville, IN 47448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Ultimate Destination... Hidden Valley Inn, a Condo Suite Hotel, rests in the heart of Historic Nashville, within walking distance to restaurants, theaters, shops, galleries and local activities. The nineteen suites are available for short or extended stays. They are private enough, large enough, and relaxing enough to make even a rainy day in Nashville an exceptional experience. Just kick back and revel in the luxury of country elegance. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.