We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best That Nashville Has To Offer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cornerstone Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cornerstone Inn
Save
You added Cornerstone Inn to your Saves list
54 East Franklin St, PO Box 1765, Nashville, IN 47448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #3 of 25 Nashville B&B and Inns
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“The Best That Nashville Has To Offer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is the absolute BEST place to stay in Nashville!! From check in till check out you will NOT be disapointed!!! The staff is exceptional, and the owner is phenomanal! They are servants, and truly exhibit that!!! YOU WILL LOVE IT!!! Beautiful rooms, great breakfast and snacks. Truly one of Nashville greatest treasures!!!

Room Tip: The Cottage Suityes are awesome!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    32
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
29
144
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Love this place.

We got the suite with the jacuzzi, very beautiful room. Secluded and private and very quiet.
Recliners in the room as well. They had a nice Bible in the room and it was nice to relax in the recliner and read the Bible. I didn't think many shops would be open in January but to my surprise there were a few open. My husband and I had a nice trip. They also provide an excellent breakfast in the morning downstairs.

Room Tip: Room 15 - excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eminence, Kentucky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Each year, my husband and I travel to Nashville, Indiana and celebrate our wedding anniversary at The Cornerstone Inn. The accomidations are wonderful and the staff is very friendly. The location is wonderful and the afternoon snacks and breakfast are very good.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The atmosphere is beautiful and serene. The food is wonderful and we saved a lot of money only having to buy dinners every day. Breakfast was delicious with many choices and great healthy food choices too. Browse and shop, drop off your bags in your room, grab some snacks from buffet, and head out to shop some more. Or walk a block north or south to wine tastings. Perfect location in the heart of Nashville.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Licking, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Three "girl" family members and I (ages 49 and 69) spent two nights October 30, 2012. As we are a sweet-eating family, we absolutely loved the pastries that were in abundance morning, afternoon and night! Had the best oatmeal I ever ate for breakfast. Employees are super nice and accommodations (Room 18 (?) in the main building) were quiet, comfortable and convenient.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, IN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My wife and I spent a fantastic weekend at the Cornerstone Inn in Nashville for the annual Chocolate Walk. We stayed in Shiloh 4, in one of the out buildings. The room was great! Lots of privacy and luxury accomadations. The food that is put out each day was very good and you did not leave hungry. The location is perfect for exploring the town. We will definitly go back!
Thank you for a great weekend!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our "girls getaway" weekend has been to the Cornerstone Inn for the last 8 years - the front desk is welcoming, the rooms are always spotless with beautiful antique furniture and the breakfast and homemade baked goods are always delicious. The location is perfect for those "super shoppers" who want a place to shop, rest, or dump off packages before heading back out for more shopping. The Inn is also within walking distance to several restaurants (we've always had good meals at the Artists Colony). We rent one of the cottage rooms and are able to sleep 4 women - yes, it's a little tight, but that's half the fun - a slumber party in our 50's!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cornerstone Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cornerstone Inn

Address: 54 East Franklin St, PO Box 1765, Nashville, IN 47448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cornerstone Inn is tucked among the inspiring hills of beautiful Brown County, Indiana’s premier getaway destination. Located in the heart of downtown Nashville, Cornerstone Inn is just a few steps from a grand assortment of uncommon shops, dining experiences, galleries and entertainment. Cornerstone Inn is just two miles from renowned Brown County State Park; just 16 miles east of Indiana University, Bloomington campus, 16 miles west of I65 at Columbus, and 50 miles south of Indianapolis. Offering an appealing array of 39 different guest accommodation options, Cornerstone Inn is perfect for couples, girlfriend getaways, reunions, corporate, church and crafting retreats. Whether your purpose is work or pleasure, you will discover a balanced blend of opportunities for restorative relaxation and recreation that will prepare you to head back to your world recharged, refreshed, and resolved to return to the Hills of Brown and Cornerstone Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cornerstone Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cornerstone Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.