We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hawks game” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Out of the Ordinary Hickory Sports Bar

Out of the Ordinary Hickory Sports Bar
61 S. Van Buren, Nashville, IN 47448-7038
+1 812-778-9730
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 37 Restaurants in Nashville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Plainfield, Indiana
2 reviews
“Hawks game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Small bar but had the game we wanted to see. Ruben was very good, live entertainment in the restaurant

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    21
    21
    14
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati, ohio
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
“Something New to come”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

As of this writing, Saturday, 30 March, 2013, the Ordinary has closed and the windows are papered up.
According to the Tourist Bureau on the opposite corner, the original owner has sold the place to someone else and it is slated to reopen under the name Out of the Ordinary sometime in May, 2013.
Word among the locals is that its to reopen as a sports bar.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Just okay for me.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The Ordinary has been in Nashville forever. We live about 20 minutes away so we visit Nashville at least a couple of times a year. We have gone to the Ordinary but I have never been very impressed with the food. It is fine, just nothing to write home about. A little pricey. The thing about Nashville is that there are limited choices in restaurant choices. If the other restaurants are full I will go to The Ordinary and it will be fine.
The decor is very rustic and done very well.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sat. Lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Had a breaded tenderloin that was very good. Others had chickcen salad and didn't care for it, I thought it was great!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The name says it all, less than ordinary”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I visited the ordinary on Oct.. 21 2012, they were average busy, service was very slow. I ordered the turkey dinner received a pile of turkey on a plate with a bit of brown gravey, it was not very good, let alone for $15.95. I was very disappointed and wont be back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out of the Ordinary Hickory Sports Bar also viewed

 

Been to Out of the Ordinary Hickory Sports Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Out of the Ordinary Hickory Sports Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.