We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for Everyone” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Nashville Indiana

Nashville Indiana
Nashville, IN
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 7 shopping in Nashville
Attraction Details
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Something for Everyone”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Enjoyed our lodging -- Artists Colony Inn, right in the middle of town; enjoyed our walking / hiking around Brown County State Park; wonderful dinner at Hob Nob Cafe; wine & music at Chateau Thomas, & shopping -- something for everyone. BUT don't go to Mike's Dance Barn -- they do not consider "dance" a verb. People were sitting down in chairs, no dancing to be found. That's the only thing the area lacks is some night life.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky, United States
2 reviews
“Date with hubby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My husband surprised me with a trip to here . It was wonderful. It is just like a mini gatlinbug. Quaint little town. He also surprised me with a massage at the little spa that is there. Very relaxing.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Illinois
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“A LITTLE BIT OF HEAVEN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We've Been To Nashville Indiana A Number of Times Over The Past 20+ Years...
We've Stayed At A LOT of Different Lodgings, But The Past 2-Times We've Reserved Cabins From HILLS 'O BROWN REALTORS (They Have A LOT Listed On Their Website).

Recently We've Stayed At Their CROAKIN' FROGS LOG CABIN & Just This Past Month, Their HEARTHSTONE RESORT HOME. Loved Both, Even Though A Few Things Were Broken Before We Arrived In Each - Sofa & Chair In CF, & Chair & TVs In HS - All of Which We Reported). We Rented Both For 5-Nights (@ A Discounted $600 Total Rate Each).

What We Love About Nashville (& Brown County): It's A Half-Days Drive From Our Home.
It Resembles A Rustic Artist Colony Version of The Ozarks - Without The Glitz of A Branson MO
or Wisconsin Dells). The Village of 200+Shops Is Quaint & Relatively Easy To Walk & Restaurants Are A-Plenty + Expansive Brown County State Park Is Nearby.

Besides This It's Nestled In The Hardwood Forested Hills of Brown County - About 20-Miles Between The (U of IN) College Town of BLOOMINGTON IN To The West (With All of It's Shops, Restaurants, Events, Entertainment, & Attractions) - & Architecturally Exquisite COLUMBUS IN 20-Miles To The East With More of The Same. Don't Miss The 2-Hour Bus Tour ($20 Adults)
of The City's World Class Architecture That Meets At The Columbus Visitor's Center (With It's Interesting Gift Shop).

We Recommend That You Visit Off-Season As The Beautiful Fall Colors Also Bring A Surge of Tourist Traffic Clogging The Roads In Mid-Late October. We Choose To Go In The Late Spring & Early Fall (Mid-To Late September) When The Kids Are In School, The Prices Are Cheaper, & The Roads Are Free of Traffic : )

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Hills O Brown East of the Sunset Cabin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We rent from Hills O Brown every year for our anniversary and have never been disappointed. The same goes for this year. We stayed in a new rental and it was nice. It was about 20 min. from Nashville, very close to Bloomington. The cabin was very clean as was the hot tub. The fire pit had a ton of firewood and starters available. We spent the afternoon in Nashville shopping the quaint shops and ate at Big Woods Brewery. The food is outstanding there. We also visited Chateau Thomas Winery. They have a large selection of wines and a big tasting area. Everyone was kind and attentive. We will be back next year.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Brown County Getaways nashville Indiana”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

My husband and I take our three daughters two son in laws and grand kids to Brown County every year now for the third year in a row and rent a huge cabin to stay in and enjoy some family bonding time. We used Hills O Bryan the first two years and had no complaints and wonderful cabins. This year we used another rental company by the name of Brown County Getaways and rented a wonderful 5 bedroom 5.1 bath 3 floor cabin by the name of Rustic Elegance. It was absolutely beautiful and enjoyed by all. Our daughters, son in laws and grand kids, 1,3, and 5 enjoyed it having scavenger hunts, corn hole, carving pumpkins, etc. The problem lies with Brown County Getaways....NEVER RENT FROM THEM! They contacted me two days after we left via email saying we obviously had a party there, the cabin was a mess and then proceeded to cancel my next years reservation that I had already made! I offered the company the chance to friend me on FB and see all my videos of us there with the babies , etc but have had no response. They left me scrambling to find another cabi big enough for us at the last minute for next year as they book a year in advance and are hard to come by. So totally disappointed in them. I am going to try to post videos and pics on here for all to see what " kind of party" we had.... Ie.... Small children and family oriented activities. I also have pics of the home inside. Seems their cleaning people took them for some extra funding at our expense of next years reservation. Do yourself a favor. Use Hills O Bryan for your cabin rental... We have twice and will do so again.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nashville Indiana also viewed

 

Been to Nashville Indiana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nashville Indiana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Nashville Indiana to your Saves list