We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lame” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Clubhouse

Clubhouse
101 E. Washington St., Nashville, IN 47448
812-988-0444
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 40 restaurants in Nashville
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Looking for a fun night out with the family? At Clubhouse, you'll get fun, friendly service and deliciously scrumptious food choices in a very upbeat, exciting atmosphere! Its a place where not only the kids will love, but you will too!
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lame”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012 via mobile

Poor service. Food was okay but not anything outstanding. Out of several things on there already small menu on a Tuesday night

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

30% Recommend
    11
    8
    6
    13
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westville, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The service was great. The waitress gave us individual, friendly service and double-checked to make sure my dish was gluten-free.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, Illinois
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A for effort”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The staff really tried hard, but they seem to lack leadership. From the 40 minute wait for our group of 10, when we offered to sit in 3 booths, to the fresh baked apple crisp with raw apples still.
The salads were fantastic and my marinaded sirloin steak had a great flavor.
Our group was in no hurry and we were content with everything, it just grew comical as the night went on. The staff was friendly, but nothing seemed to go quite right for them. When the night was done we all had a good laugh and left with a smile on our faces.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fair service, poor food, dirty environment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The smell of past-its-prime fryer oil and dirty table should have been reason enough for us to leave.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“"Steakhouse?"”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

We decided to eat here as we were attending a show next door and thought it would be nice to eat then see the show.Agreeing with others,it seemed that about two people were running the entire restaurant.I will have to say our waitress and the baked potato were the only good things about the meal.Ordered a 10oz.ribeye which when it came was about a a quarter of an inch thick and 60% fat and gristle.Really probably the worst steak I have tried to eat.Seemed like everyone else was ordering sandwiches, so this should have alerted me before I ordered. Was just not a good experience.Next time will drive to a real steakhouse.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clubhouse also viewed

 

Been to Clubhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clubhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.