We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So relaxing and beautiful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
3766 East State Road 46, Nashville, IN 47448   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 26 Nashville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kirklin, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So relaxing and beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

My husband & I stayed at the 1875 Homestead for our 5th anniversary. We had an 18 month-old & a baby on the way & were in desperate need of relaxation, and that's just what we found!
The breakfast was to die for (especially the bacon!) Every room was SO beautiful & every detail attended to! DVD's available to watch in your room, & many treats available for free! How nice not to be stuck in hotel room dying of thirst & having to pay $1.50 for a bottle of water from a vending machine!
Also, they had the softest towels I've ever used! Insignificant to most, but an example of the detail oriented care that is put into each guests' stay!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
97
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brutus
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We had the most relaxing and wonderful stay at this Inn. Sipping tea and eating homemade cookies while reading the paper in the parlour while it poured the rain outside, snuggling in bed while watching a DVD from their collection, enjoying a quiet game of scrabble in front of the fire while we ate the pizza we ordered or talking to Manuel and Nancy at length while we enjoyed the fantastic and ample homemade breakfast.... It was all good! The little touches they add are really something, the flat screen T.Vs with DVD player in each room, the cookies, huge selection of teas, cocoa etc and the bottled water and pop from the fridge. How nice not to be in a hotel where you were nickeled and dimed to death!

The Inn itself is delightful in a going to Grandma's kind of way. It is not one of those Inns that everything is hip and modern completely redone to where there is no trace of the historic building. This is a good ole fashioned building and Inn. If you only want slick and modern this is not the place for you. However, if you want cozy and charming with all the conveniences you could want (except internet) and great hospitality then this is a GEM! ( We like slick and modern too but all the charm and character of this place would be lost if it were ever drastically modified!!)

We stayed in one of the smaller original farmhouse rooms and we loved it. The mattresses are new and comfy. Everything we needed was in the room and to us it just felt cozy and right... a step back in time. They have the deluxe fireplace/ jacuzzi rooms too that looked great but we liked the sweetness of the yellow room. If we go to the Nashville area again we will be sure to stay at this Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

My husband and I came to the 1875 Homestead for our honeymoon and we truly loved it. Every detail in this lovely bed and breakfast is taken care of. Nancy and Manuel welcome you and truly make you feel right at home. Nancy's breakfasts are delicious. When she found out that I had a gluten-free allergy she made sure to make me delicious gluten free pancakes and cookies which were amazing. Manual is very warm and wonderful company as well. This place truly is a treasure and it makes you feel like you really are in the country---fire pits, rocking chairs, humming birds and all.
We loved it and are sure that you will too.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villa hills, ky
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Nancy and Manuel really have something special here. This was an amazing experience. The B&B is beautiful with all of the antiques and nice furnishings but the hospitality is amazing. This couple loves what they do and it shows. We will be back!

Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

Nancy and Manuel have set the standard that few others can match. From the fantastic rooms to delightful breakfasts (we never went away hungry) we loved every minute of our stay. They've not only done everything right, but they obviously love having guests and they are devoted to making sure their guests have everything they would want or need.

We're already planning our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2010

My husband and I just needed a place to escape together and getaway somewhere peaceful. The 1875 Homestead was the perfect place. We spent our night watching movies in the room on their flat screen tv. The B&B had dvds to take to your room too! They offered free pop and popcorn, along with an assortment of teas and freshly baked chocolate chip cookies!! We read our books on the porch and saw hummingbirds!! As the previous reviews mentioned, the breakfast was to die for...you'll just have to come to see what I mean. Rooms were clean and cute!! Host and hostess were kind and friendly!! Can't say enough great things!! We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

Manuel and Nancy, you made us feel right at home! I traveled with my elderly mother. The trip was a gift to her for her 78th birthday. We both loved the breakfast foods. I appreciated that the host & hostess asked if we had food allergies. We stayed in the Rosebud room which is actually attached to the main house. We also toured the Maple Leaf which is one of the rooms separate from the house. The yards are beautiful, and the fireplace (on the cool, rainy night we were there) was a sanctuary for me. The rooms are decorated in period of the house with just the right amount of embellishment - not too much, not too little. The beds are very comfortable and new. Plasma TV was an added bonus as we watched movies on the cold, rainy night we visited Nashville. My mother was able to get around very well with the layout of the house. I would highly recommend this B&B. It's clean, the food is excellent, the hospitality is "down home" and it's very convenient to downtown Nashville, Indiana. Even though my daughter lives in the town, I would stay there again just for the pleasure of it!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast

Address: 3766 East State Road 46, Nashville, IN 47448
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1875 Homestead B&B is a Country Victorian home providing the ambiance of yesteryear with the comforts of today, located on 5 peaceful acres. Away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds in the village of Nashville. Enjoy our open kitchen or visit all six, rooms decorated with pristine antiques. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1875 Homestead Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.