We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd time around was just as great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Robinwood Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Robinwood Inn
Save
You added Robinwood Inn to your Saves list
914 Highland Drive, Nashville, IN 47448   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
On-Site Massage!
Ranked #1 of 25 Nashville B&B and Inns
Owensboro, Kentucky, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“2nd time around was just as great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 2nd anniversary last year by visiting Nashville and staying at the Robin wood Inn. We loved our stay so much that we went back for our 3rd anniversary. Lance and Tyra were very nice and the animals were a great treat too. We strongly suggest visitors to stay at the bed and breakfast (except on our anniversary bc then we may not be able to stay =))

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    3
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
31
82
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

What a wonderful hidden treasure. I first came across the Robinwood Inn on tripadvisor, and all of the positive reviews are so true. We had a terrific visit, the location and facilities were fantastic. The selfish side of me wants to write a bad review so it is easier to book a room, but it would be a crime not to share this location with others. I highly recommend Robinwood Inn. I know we are going back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Maybelles Cabin for three nights and it was not nearly enough!!! I drove through an ice and snow storm to get there and when I arrived I knew it was wellworth the trip!!! Gorgeous grounds, interior and Christmas Decorations for my Dec. stay. I had prearranged the massage and breakfast pkg upgrade and was overly delighted with that treat. Paula the massage therapist was great. Breakfast turned out to be a gourmet delight. Lance and Tyra are wonderful and accomodating Inn Keepers. Lance even assisted with a jump for my car andva battery charger to boot. I can't say enough nice things about Robinwood Inn. It is going to be my new go to retreat when I need a Zen moment or a beautiful get away.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawfordsville, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed a couple nights at the Tree Top Loft for our anniversary. Being "city folk" it was so nice to get away from all the noise and traffic etc. The loft was homey and decorated with careful attention to detail. We had everything we needed and didn't have to ask the innkeepers for anything after we checked in. After walking, shopping, and dining out in down town Nashville we would come back to our little retreat, open a bottle of wine and soak in the hot tub. Yeah, it was pretty sweet. We plan on going back next year but i think we might try Maybelle's Cabin :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This is a can't miss. Surrounded by beautiful trees in autumn splendor, this cottage is charming in every detail with all the modern amenities. We had a wonderful visit and can't wait to go back. Everyone is so friendly including all the the furry four footed pets. YOU SIMPLY MUST SEE FOR YOURSELF!!!!


Judith Weldon

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Had a amazing weekend with family at Robinwood Inn. Cabin was so nice and comfortable with the perfect mix of rustic with modern amenities. The outdoor feel and the cozy inside is just perfect. Can't wait to go back!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were lucky enough to land an opening during Autumn foliage in October. Maybelle's cabin was our only choice, but given the amenities of a hot tub, fireplace, outside fire pit and plenty of room, we were happy to take this cabin for our Nashville get-away. We were there on a weekday, so visited nearby places for eating out. From the many reviews, we'd love to return to try their weekend breakfast. The mini horses were sweet and given they roam all around, they were nearby to pet and enjoy. We loved relaxing in the hot tub under a full moon and clear starry night sky - bliss!

Our only criticism was the smokiness of the fireplace. The innkeepers said it is very old and big and keeping the smoke drafting up was something that required much paper burning at start; nonetheless, that we simply could not achieve given we only came with luggage. Providing us kindling and paper to get it started would have helped - there was none. Overall, we found this property very nice and it is a great find so close to Indy for a getaway in beautiful Nashville.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Robinwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robinwood Inn

Address: 914 Highland Drive, Nashville, IN 47448
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Robinwood Inn has three Cottage-Style accommodations with their own character and amenities. Each Cottage has its own entrance, parking, kitchen, bedrooms, bath and private deck with outdoor hot tub. Amenities include wood burning fireplaces, indoor jetted tub, HDTVs, and game room depending on the cottage you pick. There is a country breakfast prepares by a local chef on Saturday and Sunday mornings. All three can be rented together to accommodate up to 15 guests overnight. The Inn is less than a mile from Brown County State Park and downtown Nashville. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Robinwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.