We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dependable Food, Surroundings, & Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Daily Grind

The Daily Grind
114 S Van Buren St., Nashville, IN 47448
812 988-4808
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 37 Restaurants in Nashville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Greenwood, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Dependable Food, Surroundings, & Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Our family has been eating here for years when we come to Brown County. This restaurant is reliable and dependable to have a nice lunch which is reasonably priced in Nashville. The food is mostly sandwich fare with chips and a pickle spear. The coffee and cocoa is really good. At times, it can be hard to find a seat during the fall or busy lunch times on the weekend. We were lucky and easily found a spot this time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    28
    16
    4
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“GREAT COFFEE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

It's premium coffee. It will cost the same as Starbucks but it's worth it! Breakfast is tasty and very fairly priced! The atmosphere is perfect as is the customer service.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great coffee and a must stop in Little Nashville”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

If you find yourself in Brown County Indiana this is a must stop to get the true experience of what a coffee house can and should be...

Great coffee, and employees that make you feel like a regular.

If you a Packers Fan all the better. The owner is of the Daily Grind is a part owner in the Packers and a fun person to talk to!

If you are looking for great coffee and a coffee house with personality this is a must stop for you.

Maybe I might even see you there....have fun and enjoy.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“love their coffee!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

Excellent coffeehouse with great snacks too. Friendly service, good music, nice place to relax. If I lived there I would definitely be a regular.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fluffy Eggs with a side of Grumpy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great location, tucked away with a charming exterior and interior. I sat next to the roaring fireplace, stepped up to the counter to order my fluffy eggs and received a side of Grumpy with my hot water & lemon. Mr. Grumpy continued to treat all of his customers this way; he should become a slient partner. Although the fluffy eggs were delicious, the attitude of the owner was like a bad souffle.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Daily Grind? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Daily Grind, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.