We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Seasons Lodge

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nashville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Seasons Lodge
Save
You added The Seasons Lodge to your Saves list
560 State Highway 46 East, P O Box 187, Nashville, IN 47448   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Nashville
Batesville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Worth a stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have a special bond with this lodge because my husband and I went there every year for our anniversary many years ago. To enjoy your stay, you must manage your expectations. This is a rural sleep village and rustic. The beds are comfortable and suprisingly, we had a large flat screen television. The rooms are spacious and ours had sliding doors to a shared balcony (something that became a must since the air conditioner didnt work well and it is hot and humid in Southern Indiana in the summer).

We stayed in the older part of the lodge as we always have. Time has taken its toll on this lovely place and renovating is necessary. the carpets need replaced, as does the air conditioner. The bathroom is small and water floods the floor regardless of the care you take to prevent it. Obviously this makes the room musty. The water pressure in the shower is excellent with ample hot water. The towels and very soft but they need to invest in better pool towels. The bedspreads and pillow shams need replaced and should be laundered after each guest. They also should provide more pillows though the few that were there were very comfortable. The furniture is dated but functional and the lighting needs improved but it isnt horribly dark.

The pool is quite large and well kept. It is enclosed but has an opening in the roof and MANY sliding doors. I suspect it isnt entirely open because of the amount of trees in the area, a maintenance nightmare Im sure.

The housekeeper was a kind woman but left too many doors open at once allowing an opportunity for someone to enter and take things. I would prefer she clean one room at a time. The front desk staff was nice and welcoming. The lodge is no smoking but again, the musty odor lingers throughout the lobby, and public areas.

My only true complaint was the non working air conditioner. We told the housekeeper who said she would inform maintenance. However it was never fixed and did lessen the joy of our stay. There is a ping pong table that the kids enjoyed. The little train also makes a stop here to take you the 1/2 mile into the village though I do not know the schedule.

Pricing is a bit high considering the dated decor and the rates are enormous in the fall- their high season. The lodge is close to the shops, Brown County State Park, and there is a grocery, family dollar, and McDonalds right across the street. There is a tiny bit of noise from the highway if you are facing that side but it really isnt intrusive.

They had a fire consuming half the lodge in 2007 (I didnt ask the cause) so half of the lodge is very new, more modern, and some with large private balconies. I believe Brown County is a little known secret and a joy to experience. I dont think I would recommend someone flying in from LA to experience but if you live within a 4 hour drive- theres much to do and its quaint, relaxing and fun.

Room Tip: I fyou like rustic- ask for the older side. Otherwise request a newer room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    25
    17
    6
    8
See reviews for
15
29
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

My parents came back to the lodge as a memories vacation. The part on one building that was not affected by the fire was VERY hot in the summer as the A/C was very poor. It had amazing views from our balcony although it wasn't private as we were in the not-updated part. The pool was amazing, a wonderful glass room and a deck with a very clean pool! To any incoming guests... MAKE SURE YOU STAY IN THE NEWLY RENOVATED PART OF THE BUILDING as the old part was very warm. Also, i had a patty melt burger with fries and it was around $10 for an all you can eat salad/soup bar was 10.95. Eat at the mcdonalds across the street or subway down the road.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
228 reviews 228 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
221 helpful votes 221 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Last year we stayed at Comfort Inn and really enjoyed it. This year they were booked so we decided to get a room at Seasons Lodge. Had stayed here a few years back and it was fine but we were in the old section of the hotel which was a bit rundown. However, this time they put us into the new section with a balcony, microwave/fridge area, and beautifully spacious bathroom. We really enjoyed sitting on our balcony sipping a wine cooler watching the cars roll on by. The pool was a very comfortable temperature and we the sun deck was perfect. We ended up laying out until 7pm and the sun was still hitting the deck. Good stay. The new section my just be our new favorite in Nashville.

Room Tip: Ask for a front facing balcony in new section.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIANA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Second time there,first time stayed in the old section of the hotel, it was ok but dated,this visit we stayed in the new section ,much better, good size room, big bathtub,modern decor and fixtures.comfortable beds ,It was nice to have a heated pool in a big glass enclosed atrium and easy to get to with out walking through the lobby in your bathing suit.
also nice to have a resteraunt and seperate bar with weekend bands in the hotel.
Location is close to all the shops downtown ,short drive or take the trolley.
resteraunt is ok but high price for the food,we had lunch there but opted to either have dinner downtown or get some fried chicken at the iga food store across the street or McDonalds
Hotel staff was very nice,clean rooms and quiet..

Room Tip: Get room in the new section Room #s in the 3000
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Stayed at the Seasons for our honeymoon Feb. 2005 had a wonderful time. Returned last year for our 6th anniversary and had a wonderful stay again. Planning on returning this year as well. Rooms are great, have a wonderful view and are very quiet.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor on the southside so that you may have a view of the hills and enjoy the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

This is an annual trip for our family but heretofore, we had always rented a cabin and had many more people with us. As it would only be 4 of us this year, we opted for a hotel. Having seen this hotel and knowing it had an indoor pool and availability in October made the choice simple. Parking can be a problem on weekends as they have a live band that is apparently a big draw from guests not staying there. The noise in the lobby made check-in difficult although the desk staff was quite apologetic and gracious. We had one of the "new" rooms (apparently after a fire a few years ago) and it was very spacious, although it had an odor to it that I can't put my finger on. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Advertised wi-fi was difficult to maintain signal. We did have two meals in the dining room. Our servers, both times, were pleasant but food service was slow on Saturday night. The food was nothing special but was as advertised. A particular delight was an older lady who continously played piano music in the dining room ! Haven't seen that in many years. The kids didn't have time to take advantage of the pool, even though that was one of the reasons we stayed there, so I don't have a comment about it. A BIG plus for this location is the free train ride into town as parking in Nashville is quite difficult in October. I don't think we'll stay there again but it was not a disaster.

Room Tip: I would ASK for one of the "new" rooms as the rest of the hotel, including lobby, looked v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmount, Indiana
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

I had a room with a view, or so they said. The view was of the local McDonalds and IGA. The resturant almost doubled the cost of a chicken dinner from lunch to dinner time. The food that I did order took over 20 mins and arrived cold and greasy. The shower curtain in the bathroom was moldy. The lodge is non smoking, yet the employees smoke in open rooms. The back stairs are dangerous, watch the elderly and childern in your group.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Seasons Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seasons Lodge

Address: 560 State Highway 46 East, P O Box 187, Nashville, IN 47448
Location: United States > Indiana > Nashville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Nashville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Also Known As:
The Seasons Hotel Nashville
Seasons Hotel Nashville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Seasons Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.