We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place To Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn and Suites Munster

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn and Suites Munster to your Saves list
Hampton Inn and Suites Munster
8936 Calumet Avenue, Munster, IN 46321   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munster
Munster, IN, United States
2 reviews
“A Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This Hampton Inn is run by an extremely cordial and professional staff. The cleanliness of the place is superb. The food at the complimentary breakfast is always fresh and served at the perfect temperatures. Internet access, which is complimentary, is excellent as well. I would recommend this Inn to anybody looking for a good and friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    52
    13
    6
    1
See reviews for
70
32
12
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

I needed only to stay one night for business and would have loved to have stayed longer. Great location - convenient to Walgreens and restaurants. If you are in the area do not miss the chance to stay here. Make that reservation now!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I loved the hotel! We stayed here for a wedding and were extremely satisfied with everything. Our room was very nice we just wish we had a better view. All we could see was concrete outside of our window.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

I was here to visit the hospital and was booked to stay here. First off, the location was great - right across from Community Hospital. Next, got checked in quickly, lobby was very wel-done. When I got in, The room was much bigger than I expected. And everything was clean. Also, there was a pretty good continental breakfast along with a serviceable gym.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

This was my first time at this Hampton Inn and I enjoyed my stay. They were extremely friendly and very helpful at the front desk. My room was clean and very comfortable but most importsntly it is located close to good resturants and to Chicago.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
227 reviews 227 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
278 helpful votes 278 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Room was clean, comfortable, and quiet - exactly what I want on a business trip. Staff was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the breakfast. Many other reviewers mentioned how good it was, but the scrambled eggs I had were had were hard and cold. Lucky for me there was both a Panera and Dunkin Donuts nearby so I opted to do breakfasts there for the rest of my stay. But I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Staff was unusually attentive in all the right ways. Room accommodations were exceptional. Very good breakfast, hot and well-stocked. Other hotels could learn a great deal from the management of this one. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Munster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Munster

Address: 8936 Calumet Avenue, Munster, IN 46321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Munster
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Munster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Munster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Munster Hotel Munster
Hampton Inn Munster
Munster Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Munster

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn and Suites Munster, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.